We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, clean and comfortable, friendly staff, convenient location”
Review of Scenic Hills Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scenic Hills Inn
Ranked #76 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Chicago suburb
1 review
“Great value, clean and comfortable, friendly staff, convenient location”
Reviewed May 25, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised at just how nice Scenic Hills Inn was. The room was very clean, the staff was so friendly, they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, we got great seats to the shows from them. We loved the quiet location, since it wasn't right on the strip we were able to avoid alot of the traffic getting around to the restaurants, shows, shopping, etc., but was still close to everything. The pool is not the largest, but is very nice and clean.

We will stay here again on future visits.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbleagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    42
    25
    9
    12
See reviews for
68
65
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2009

This hotel has immaculately clean rooms. Friendly staff and good location. Also very quiet and has the best cinnamon rolls for breakfast ever. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2008

I rarely stay at not flag hotel and was very pleasantly surprised by the Scenic Hills Inn. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were a comfortable size, clean and looked new. The location is great. Just miles away from our favorite mall and many restaurants & theaters around. Wasn't planning on enjoying my trip to Branson in the middle of the winter, so thanks to the staff at Scenic Hills Inn.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank kingkong5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethalto IL
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2007

We came upon this hotel after having a horrible experience at the Southern Oaks Inn, We stopped by there the night before our stay and secured our room. We asked for a room key so we could see the rooms before booking it, and the desk clerk, didn't have a problem with that! We checked in early the next day, and our room was very clean, and was in great shape. The bathroom is very small, but it was managable. We used the pool and hot tub very late one night, and had a great porch swing to set on and watch the traffic. When I asked for a cup of coffee at 10:30 pm the desk clerk gladly made a fresh pot for me! The breakfast was nice, with lots of selections! This is our new favorite hotel in Branson!

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — small bathrooms
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkejme96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2007

My husband and I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend with our two Rat Terriers. The place is clean, very pet friendly, nice staff, and decent breakfast. We left our dogs in the room crated when we went to dinner or were shopping and never had a problem. It is not on the main strip so if that's where you want to be, you won't be happy here. We enjoy staying a little bit away from all of the crowds and traffic, so it was fine for us. It is still quite convenient to everything, but you will have to drive. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone that has physical limitations as it is built on a hill (hence the name), however this was not an issue for us. Pool looked very clean and inviting, but it rained all weekend so we did not get to enjoy it :( Overall we had a really fun time and a good stay at the Scenic Hills Inn.

  • Liked — That it was pet friendly.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Okra876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimes, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2007

My family and I spent one week at Scenic Hills and loved it! I really liked how clean it all was. The pool was closed when we were there, but we were regulars in the hot tub! We'll be back on our next trip.

  • Liked — great beds!
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank IowaTravelingtrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2007

It was our first time everything was great. I will stay here again, no doubt. Their staff was friendly and the rooms were extremely clean.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank princess244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#78 of 140 in Branson
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#46 of 140 in Branson
269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#31 of 140 in Branson
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip
1.1 mi away
Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Hills Inn

Property: Scenic Hills Inn
Address: 2422 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8119
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scenic Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming just renovated,100% non-smoking hotel offers interior corridors,guest laundry,elevator,handicap access,business center, outside pool and hot tub. The luxury rooms have 32”flat screen TV with premium cable channels, coffee maker, fridge,free WI-FI, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Every morning we serve a complimentary breakfast with famous homemade cinnamon rolls, biscuits-gravy, french toast, waffles, bagels, hot and cold cereals, fruit, boiled eggs, juices, coffee, milk and many more. Nestled into rolling hills the Scenic Hills Inn is tucked away from noise and traffic of 76 Highway but still has easy access to all that Branson offers. Scenic Hills Inn is conveniently located on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway between Shoji Tabuchi Theater and Sight & Sound Theater only 7 miles north from Branson Airport (BKG), 45 miles south from Springfield International Airport (SGF) and just 4 miles west from Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Scenic Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Hills Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing