We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Immaculate in cleanliness and friendly staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scenic Hills Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Scenic Hills Inn
Ranked #77 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Immaculate in cleanliness and friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2009

This hotel has immaculately clean rooms. Friendly staff and good location. Also very quiet and has the best cinnamon rolls for breakfast ever. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    40
    25
    9
    12
See reviews for
68
64
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2008

I rarely stay at not flag hotel and was very pleasantly surprised by the Scenic Hills Inn. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were a comfortable size, clean and looked new. The location is great. Just miles away from our favorite mall and many restaurants & theaters around. Wasn't planning on enjoying my trip to Branson in the middle of the winter, so thanks to the staff at Scenic Hills Inn.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank kingkong5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethalto IL
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2007

We came upon this hotel after having a horrible experience at the Southern Oaks Inn, We stopped by there the night before our stay and secured our room. We asked for a room key so we could see the rooms before booking it, and the desk clerk, didn't have a problem with that! We checked in early the next day, and our room was very clean, and was in great shape. The bathroom is very small, but it was managable. We used the pool and hot tub very late one night, and had a great porch swing to set on and watch the traffic. When I asked for a cup of coffee at 10:30 pm the desk clerk gladly made a fresh pot for me! The breakfast was nice, with lots of selections! This is our new favorite hotel in Branson!

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — small bathrooms
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkejme96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2007

My husband and I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend with our two Rat Terriers. The place is clean, very pet friendly, nice staff, and decent breakfast. We left our dogs in the room crated when we went to dinner or were shopping and never had a problem. It is not on the main strip so if that's where you want to be, you won't be happy here. We enjoy staying a little bit away from all of the crowds and traffic, so it was fine for us. It is still quite convenient to everything, but you will have to drive. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone that has physical limitations as it is built on a hill (hence the name), however this was not an issue for us. Pool looked very clean and inviting, but it rained all weekend so we did not get to enjoy it :( Overall we had a really fun time and a good stay at the Scenic Hills Inn.

  • Liked — That it was pet friendly.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Okra876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimes, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2007

My family and I spent one week at Scenic Hills and loved it! I really liked how clean it all was. The pool was closed when we were there, but we were regulars in the hot tub! We'll be back on our next trip.

  • Liked — great beds!
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank IowaTravelingtrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2007

It was our first time everything was great. I will stay here again, no doubt. Their staff was friendly and the rooms were extremely clean.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank princess244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2006

Our stay has been a while so in all fairness to the inn maybe things have gotten better. In the past we have stayed several times (at least seven or eight) for multiple day stays at the Scenic Hills Inn. Overall, we were pleased with the accommodations despite some minor snafus that can occur anywhere. The rooms were plain but generally functional and clean with tolerable mattresses. There was a coin operated washer and dryer on site and a gas station/convenience store next door. IShoppers will like the fact that it is located less than a 10 minute drive to the outlet malls. We always enjoyed the small pool and towels were kept on hand for guest use poolside. A continental breakfast was offered with coffee, juices, milk, cereal, donuts, frozen waffles, sausage biscuits (the last visit they did not have these), and fruit cocktail - nothing special but you can't expect more for the price. My husband thought the breakfast attendant was rude and very curt a couple of times but I did not particularly notice this problem - he sometimes gets up earlier than I do and eats an early breakfast. The location is off of the busy 76 highway - another plus and one of the key reasons we were repeat guests - you can drive to the outlet malls in less than 10 minutes. There was never any night desk clerk on duty but we found that if you let managment know you were arriving late in advance and rang the bell on arrival somone would come down in a few minutes. We genearally paid around 40-50 dollars a night during our visits so we were relatively satisfied until we visited over the Labor Day weekend in 2004. My family and I had three rooms rented on the lower level. The renters in one of the rooms next to us had dogs and left them unattended. The dogs barked all day and much of the night for two days. We complained to management the first night and they did absolutely nothing but say that other guests were also complaining and advise us they would address it with the dogs' owners on their return to the Inn. The dogs continued to bark incessantly until almost 2 am. The next day we went out for our activities and on our return the dogs were again barking non-stop. This time the person at the desk said she was sorry, but the guests had paid to have the dogs in the room so nothing could be done. The woman at the desk acted as if we had the problem because we could not sleep with barking dogs in the next room. Unfortunately, we endured another day of the barking dogs. Management made no adjustment in our bill nor did they offer any type of concession to us. They did not even apologize for the poor quality of stay we were having even after I addressed my concern with the owners - no expression of sympathy whatsoever - just a not their problem attitude. Needless to say - we cut short our stay there and went to another inn. We have not been back since. Because of the attitude of management I highly recommend seeking alternative accommodations.

  • Liked — the price
  • Disliked — management attitude
  • Tips/Secrets — you can do better than the Scenic Hills Inn
  • Stayed September 2004, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redvelvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#70 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#47 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gazebo Inn
Gazebo Inn
#69 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip
0.9 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#76 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Dutton Inn
The Dutton Inn
#33 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Hills Inn

Property: Scenic Hills Inn
Address: 2422 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8119
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scenic Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming just renovated,100% non-smoking hotel offers interior corridors,guest laundry,elevator,handicap access,business center, outside pool and hot tub. The luxury rooms have 32”flat screen TV with premium cable channels, coffee maker, fridge,free WI-FI, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Every morning we serve a complimentary breakfast with famous homemade cinnamon rolls, biscuits-gravy, french toast, waffles, bagels, hot and cold cereals, fruit, boiled eggs, juices, coffee, milk and many more. Nestled into rolling hills the Scenic Hills Inn is tucked away from noise and traffic of 76 Highway but still has easy access to all that Branson offers. Scenic Hills Inn is conveniently located on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway between Shoji Tabuchi Theater and Sight & Sound Theater only 7 miles north from Branson Airport (BKG), 45 miles south from Springfield International Airport (SGF) and just 4 miles west from Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Scenic Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Hills Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing