We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Branson Motel!”
Review of Scenic Hills Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scenic Hills Inn
Ranked #76 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We only spent 2 nights here, but we will return! Everything was very clean, prices were exceptional, free breakfast, large and quiet rooms, good water pressure, lots of hot water, free refrigerator and, best of all, NO SMOKING ANYWHERE -- and, of course, Branson is a great place to visit.

Room Tip: 3rd floor and 1st floor are on walk-in levels, elevator available for 1st and 4th
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymore2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 194 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. We asked to see a room before booking and they were more than happy to show us the rooms. Some hotels don't care to do that but the staff at Scenic Hills Inn were proud of their hotel and were very accomodating. It is very clean, very quiet and offers great comforts. We took a king room with a recliner. The room was well suited for the recliner leaving plenty of room to move around. Refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave in the room (although there is fresh coffee availalbe all the time so didn't use the coffee maker). The breakfast is fresh with plenty of choices. We liked the idea that you heat the sausage gravy when you want it and that it doesn't sit in a crock pot all morning. Food was continuously replenished The hotel is easy to get to and very close to everything, just a bit off the main drag so it is quiet. The staff were most helpful and we never once felt we were inconveniencing them with our questions. They also offer show tickets at the front desk. There is an outside pool and hot tub but the season was just starting so we didn't utilize either this trip as most outside pools are just being filled. We were there 4 nights, enjoyed ourselves, had great sleep and definitely will return. Thank you to all of you onsite for making our stay wonderful.

Room Tip: For $10 more you can have a king room with a recliner or love seat which is nice when you just want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Wonderful Stay!! The Hotel was located perfectly - close to shows/shopping/fun and also very peaceful for a great nights rest. Staff was helpful and friendly. Comfy beds and clean rooms! Lovely breakfast with many choices. It was all around one of the nicest places we have stayed and would highly recommend others to take advantage along with a good price to boot! Will revisit again when in Branson, Mo. Rebecca Stewart

Room Tip: 3rd floor - we had a clear view of the parking lot. Many times we travel on motorcycles so that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mom4china
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We called and booked this hotel 2 hours before our arrival.
Very good prices for all you get.

*beds were comfy and come w. A blanket and spread

*tall mini fridge in room

*located on west side of town so great if you are going to Silver Dollar City

*the windows in the room actually open. It was great having the nice breeze.

*has a small souvenir area by front desk.

*breakfast: biscuits and gravy, bagels, french toast, yogurt, cinnamon rolls (yum), fruit, cereal etc.

*the outdoor hot tub is not opened hear round. We were hoping to relax after a long day. Its a hot tub...should be open all year right?

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank joewathen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed at the motel over Valentine s Day weekend.We were very pleased with our room.It is very clean,comfy.We stay 3 days and we were very pleased with breakfast.Good coffee any tame .Nice and very friendly people.Helped mi with any question i had .I will cam back again .One more important thing there is refrigerator,coffee maker and iron in room.Good,good price .Good location off the strip.Thank you .

Room Tip: jacuzzis king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MotelOwnerE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The 2 lady owners are wonderful, friendly, and helpful. The motel is old but clean. There is a pool and Jacuzzi open during warm months. The beds are comfy, and there is a good TV. Other amenities are few (just soap, shampoo). They use the cheapest kind of tissue and toilet paper.
They advertise Hot cinnamon rolls for breakfast; however, it's all cold foods, all carbs (cereal, yogurt, breads) except for gravy for biscuits, with juice and coffee. The tiny breakfast room is crowded.
The location is NOT on the main drag so it's not too noisy, BUT it's also not close enough to walk to stores/restaurants.
Our biggest complaint and what will keep us from returning here was the lack of security. The lobby is locked at 11pm, but the front / side door is always open so anyone could just walk in. The individual rooms use old fashioned keys, so not very secure at all.
Another problem was the lack of hot water in the mornings. Two mornings in a row we had no hot water for showers (5am one day, 8am another day). We reported the problem after the first time it happened and again the next day.
There is a small gift shop in the lobby. It was decorated nicely for Christmas.
There are plenty of other options so check out prices and locations before booking.l

Room Tip: Floor 3 is the ground floor, as it is built on a hill. There are 3 stairs down from lobby to elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wacotx46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Clean room, good price, breakfast was just "OK." Had heard of good reviews about their homemade cinnamon rolls, but they were not anything to write home about. Good location. The hotel is dated, but clean. They need to replace their mattresses . . . had a backache every morning. We stayed 4 nights. Tammy was very rude to us at check-in. She didn't want to honor our "confirmation" that we made a month earlier. Said that the owner said that she could not give us the coupon price. She did FINALLY honor it, but gave me a "Go to H____" look. Funny thing is . . . . Tammy was the one who booked our stay and gave us the confirmation number and said to "make sure we bring the coupon." Another funny thing. . . they were advertising the hot tub on their flashing sign outside, but it was closed the whole time we were there. We were close to the Sight and Sound Theatre and Shoji Tabuchi Theatre.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th (top) floor for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DockB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#77 of 133 in Branson
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#88 of 133 in Branson
70 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Branson
Days Inn & Suites Branson
#99 of 133 in Branson
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#118 of 133 in Branson
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#54 of 133 in Branson
287 reviews
1.1 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#92 of 133 in Branson
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Hills Inn

Address: 2422 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8119
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: $52 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scenic Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming just renovated,100% non-smoking hotel offers interior corridors,guest laundry,elevator,handicap access,business center, outside pool and hot tub. The luxury rooms have 32”flat screen TV with premium cable channels, coffee maker, fridge,free WI-FI, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Every morning we serve a complimentary breakfast with famous homemade cinnamon rolls, biscuits-gravy, french toast, waffles, bagels, hot and cold cereals, fruit, boiled eggs, juices, coffee, milk and many more. Nestled into rolling hills the Scenic Hills Inn is tucked away from noise and traffic of 76 Highway but still has easy access to all that Branson offers. Scenic Hills Inn is conveniently located on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway between Shoji Tabuchi Theater and Sight & Sound Theater only 7 miles north from Branson Airport (BKG), 45 miles south from Springfield International Airport (SGF) and just 4 miles west from Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Scenic Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Hills Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing