We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scenic Hills Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Scenic Hills Inn
Ranked #77 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Clean room, good price, breakfast was just "OK." Had heard of good reviews about their homemade cinnamon rolls, but they were not anything to write home about. Good location. The hotel is dated, but clean. They need to replace their mattresses . . . had a backache every morning. We stayed 4 nights. Tammy was very rude to us at check-in. She didn't want to honor our "confirmation" that we made a month earlier. Said that the owner said that she could not give us the coupon price. She did FINALLY honor it, but gave me a "Go to H____" look. Funny thing is . . . . Tammy was the one who booked our stay and gave us the confirmation number and said to "make sure we bring the coupon." Another funny thing. . . they were advertising the hot tub on their flashing sign outside, but it was closed the whole time we were there. We were close to the Sight and Sound Theatre and Shoji Tabuchi Theatre.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th (top) floor for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DockB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    40
    25
    9
    12
See reviews for
68
64
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield,IL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed at the Scenic Hills Inn over the Labor Day weekend. Although it is an older property we were very pleased with everything. It was very clean throughout the entire property. Breakfast was just average but the cinnamon rolls were very good!
We were booked to stay 5 nights but decided to leave one day early since we saw and did everything we wanted to. They did not give us any hassle leaving early and refunded my credit card in a timely manner.
Although we probably will not be back to the Branson area I would still highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Grove, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have been staying at Scenic Hills for the last several years. It only makes sense to us that if we go to Branson this is the place to stay. The rates are very affordable, the rooms extra clean and comfortable, the breakfast is more than your traditional continental breakfast and the grounds are kept well maintained. The location is perfect, off the busy "main drag" aka 76 hwy, yet very close to anything you may want to get to. The biggest reason we will always stay here is because of the owners and the people they employ! What a wonderful group of people. We truly feel like when we arrive each time that we are coming home to family. Yes, they are THAT nice! Just returned from a week stay and already looking forward to going back. Love you guys!

Room Tip: So far we have not had a bad room. We did like the room with the king bed and leather recliner. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed again at Scenic Hills and we were not disappointed! It is the best "Ma and Pa" place in Branson! Friendly owners with old world work ethic keep the place so clean you could eat off the floor! Homemade cinnamon rolls at breakfast almost want to float away they are so light! Owners used to have a bakery in Chicago! Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brucepamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Nice and very friendly people. Helped with any question we had. Had group rates for tickets and shows. Had small breakfast room with cereal, donuts, and juices. Need to improve on beds.
Would stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phix1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel three years in a row. Adequate room, large fridge, nice pool and hot tub. Descent breakfast with good cinnamon rolls. Good location off the strip. Easy to go back way to many places. Pleasant staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We travel to Branson several times a year and on this trip we used Branson Tourism to book our lodging and tickets. They recommended Scenic Hills Inn and booked our 3 rooms here.

When we walked into one of our rooms there was urine and toilet paper in the toilet which left the room with a foul odor. There was never great detail to the cleaning if the rooms, minimum effort at most.

The breakfast was nothing special. Basically your average continental breakfast. I will say that the items were kept full and they provided real coffee cups which was a plus.

When we checked in the lady was very kind and helpful. We wish she would have been there more often because she was much nicer and helpful than the other front desk attendants.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pstrtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#72 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#48 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gazebo Inn
Gazebo Inn
#70 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip
0.9 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#75 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Dutton Inn
The Dutton Inn
#35 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Hills Inn

Property: Scenic Hills Inn
Address: 2422 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8119
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scenic Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming just renovated,100% non-smoking hotel offers interior corridors,guest laundry,elevator,handicap access,business center, outside pool and hot tub. The luxury rooms have 32”flat screen TV with premium cable channels, coffee maker, fridge,free WI-FI, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Every morning we serve a complimentary breakfast with famous homemade cinnamon rolls, biscuits-gravy, french toast, waffles, bagels, hot and cold cereals, fruit, boiled eggs, juices, coffee, milk and many more. Nestled into rolling hills the Scenic Hills Inn is tucked away from noise and traffic of 76 Highway but still has easy access to all that Branson offers. Scenic Hills Inn is conveniently located on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway between Shoji Tabuchi Theater and Sight & Sound Theater only 7 miles north from Branson Airport (BKG), 45 miles south from Springfield International Airport (SGF) and just 4 miles west from Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Scenic Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Hills Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing