We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A regular stop.”
Review of Steak 'n Shake

Steak 'n Shake
Ranked #101 of 380 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Description: Steak ‘n Shake is a classic American brand famous for the Original Steakburger™ and hand-dipped Milk Shakes. Stop in today for breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night. Dine in, drive thru or carryout.
Benton, Arkansas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A regular stop.”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a regular lunch stop for us when visiting Branson. Good meal, can't beat the value. We go to both locations, whichever one is handiest.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peyton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    96
    36
    28
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, not so great service.”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We went for lunch, food was good but the server wasn't very polite & checkout was kinda long. Went back a few days later for a shake during happy hour, had to wait to be seated, got the same unhappy server as before. Just would have enjoyed everything more if the server wasn't unpleasent even though she was some kind of manager.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great food great prices”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We came in to get a shake to cool off with. We were so impressed with the service,menu items,and prices we decided to come back for a meal. When we returned we were once again pleased. This will most definitely be one of our new must dos while in town! Keep the shakes cold and the burgers hot we'll be back!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, long check out!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Admittedly, I've never been a big S&S fan, but boy was it good on Saturday night! Service was adequate; the server was nice, but there was a bit of a language barrier. Checking out took way longer than it should have. The system they have in place just doesn't seem efficient. My mom loved her guacamole burger, Dad said his chicken sandwich was ok, my brother and his wife love the Frisco melt, and my husband and I liked our burgers. I was enjoying my French fries (they were yummy) until I discovered a hair in them! The shakes are scrumptious!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveBoxerDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Need a cleaning service and updates”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was looking around the restaurant while we were waiting on our food. I think a weekend clean is over due. Look at the air vents when you go in and realize that stuff is blowing all over your food while you sit there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank T A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak 'n Shake also viewed

 

Been to Steak 'n Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing