We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steak 'n Shake

Steak 'n Shake
Ranked #109 of 370 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Steak ‘n Shake is a classic American brand famous for the Original Steakburger™ and hand-dipped Milk Shakes. Stop in today for breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night. Dine in, drive thru or carryout.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Being in Branson, it's difficult to find any place open after 9:00 p.m. to eat at in mid-February. We had shopped in one of the outlet malls until 9:00 and after driving around awhile looking for somewhere to eat, we were thrilled to find Steak and Shake open! Our food and the service were both good! Thank you for staying open later in the evenings!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank maggie5arkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    89
    32
    28
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
209 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Have eaten lunch at several S&S,but on our recent trip to Florida we discovered they serve breakfast.As with lunch the service and food are good! Breakfast menu has a large variety at competitive prices.No longer Cracker Barrell for breakfast. S&S is better!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank risserapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food and Good Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Waitress was good and the food was good so no complaints. We had a shake which was delicious and split an entree which filled us up since we weren't that hungry.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank pdmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberling City, Missouri
Level Contributor
115 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Just like old times...back to the 50's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

When we went to school back in the 50's, Steak & Shake was a very popular drive in, and in those days it really was a drive in! You parked your car in the lot, a pretty girl came out, put a number on your windshield, took your order, put a tray on your window and we just enjoyed! Today it is a little different, not all Steak & Shakes have the drive up, but the inside is very similar, the service is real good, and the food...yep, taste is almost the same as back then...and the thin fries...anyway, we enjoy going to this Steak & Shake here in Branson, and keep going back and going back!!! If you haven't tried one yet, you are missing out on a whole lot!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

It is a 50's type place & very good food. The staff was very friendly & courtious. The prices are very reasonable & great place to take children!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak 'n Shake also viewed

 

Been to Steak 'n Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing