We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choices, great buffet”
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #19 of 39 Quick Bites in Branson
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Takeout
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Love the food , staff is really friendly and they have a lot of great food choices. They have lots great meats wonderful selection of fresh vegetables , deserts and lots of great tasty side dishes. A place where the whole family can find something they like.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 929 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2017

Our group of 4 ate there Friday evening and had plenty of choices from prime rib to brisket, pulled pork, several kinds of chicken. They were busy but not overwhelmed. Our waitress kept our used plates away and brought beverages as needed. They offered Senior, Veteran, or coupon discounts.I know these places can vary from place to place, but we had no complaints.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Mediocre. Feel more like herding cattle they are so busy. They were out of many things on the buffet and salad and dessert bar, ice cream machine empty...waitress was good but sooo busy. Not an enjoyable 'dining experience'

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank grammyhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

I taked with Ms. Darla, the group booking manager. She was very helpful and understanding. Our group consists of thirty people.She offered a very good group price and arranged a specific staff to attend our tables. Very good place to dine and very good service.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Kythiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

I was really pleased with THIS location. There's actually one literally around the corner where I live and I refuse to frequent that place. The food here was great and definitely with much better choices. Smoke meats(?) Really??? We ate here our entire visit. Not only was it economical but delicious!!!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank travelbug00shiloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing