We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean~Reasonable~Friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Classic Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Classic Motor Inn
Ranked #51 of 145 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean~Reasonable~Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Good location ~ Rooms are clean, a bit outdated but comfortable. Staff was friendly. If you are a 'hotel snob' this is not the location, however, most of Branson is motels rather than hotels and we were satisfied with our selection at the Classic Motor Inn. If you're an animal lover, you will like Buddy and Chico, the resident pups.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fenderbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    62
    14
    12
    7
See reviews for
100
65
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

The rooms were spacious and clean, but very out dated. There as not enough outlets for us to charge our phones or iPads. The bathroom door could not be opened unless you lifted the toilet seat. Be sure and bring your own shampoo, conditioner and lotion and bar soap. There is a soap dispenser in the sink and tub area, but the bar soap is about 1/4 the size of normal hotel soap. There was a mix up about where breakfast was being provided. The info in the room said to go to the breakfast room...it is closed certain times of the year. The office staff had told this to the person who checked us in, but with a group of 14 it did not get communicated to us. A simple note on the breakfast room door, or lobby door and in the rooms would have been nice. The breakfast was simple and not hot, ie. pancakes, muffins, biscuits and gravy that had to be heated. In order to have coffee in your room you had to request a coffee maker or microwave. The walls are very thin and since there is no night light, the people in the room next to us kept their bathroom light/fan on all night. The staff was nice, but I would not return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicMotorInn, Manager at Classic Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
I apologize for your disappointing visit to our establishment. We strive to make every guest's visit to our motel a pleasant one, and, as you can see by the overwhelmingly positive reviews we have received, we usually succeed. Obviously we failed on this occasion, and for that, I am truly sorry.
I am sorry you found the rooms to be outdated. We have recently added things such as pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators in each room, microwaves in about half of the rooms, etc. We felt like these features would be more beneficial to our guests than changing out the décor, at this time and with the limited budget we are on, due to the modest room rate we charge.
I will agree that in a couple of the bathrooms (unfortunately, the room you stayed in is one of them), when the toilet seats were replaced, they were a bit wider than the original toilet seats, making it a tight fit when closing the door. New toilet seats have already been ordered for those two bathrooms to correct this problem.
I'm sorry you couldn't find the electrical outlets located throughout the room. We have them on the wall by the pole lamp, behind the refrigerator, behind the credenza, between the beds, and by the vanity. Most people find that many outlets ample to plug in all the electronics they bring along. I see, also, that you mentioned there were no night lights. Thank you for the suggestion. I will pass it along to the motel owners.
I noticed you felt that the soap we provided was too small. We order that through a hotel and motel supply store, and it is listed as the standard size for motel rooms. We also provide the hand soap in the sink and the hair and body shampoo in the tub/shower area. Additional soap is always available in the office. We do not provide conditioner and lotion in the rooms, however.
We do offer microwaves and coffee pots to any guest that requests one, as you mentioned. Had you asked, we would have been happy to bring a microwave, a coffee pot, or both, to your room, at no extra charge. (Extra pillows, too).
I apologize that you felt our breakfast was inadequate. Our Deluxe Continental Breakfast offers as much or more than the other motels that are in our price range here in Branson -- with biscuits and gravy, two kinds of waffles, two kinds of pancakes, French toast, muffins, donuts, English Muffins, Toast, Fruit cups, four kinds of dry cereal, and oatmeal, we have something to satisfy most appetites. I know there was a confusion on where breakfast was served. During the slower months, we offer breakfast in our lobby, as guests are instructed at check-in. We had anticipated speaking to your group, as a whole, and letting them know about the breakfast location, our complimentary evening snacks, and the fact that they were to call the office if they needed anything else. However, in essence of time, your group leader stated that he would relay that information to you. Obviously, that did not happen.
Once again, I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. I appreciate your pointing out our shortcomings. Thank you, and God Bless You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnview
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

My first hotel lost my reservation and wouldn't honor the rates I was told then refused cash. I called and called the bigger hotels everywhere was full or wouldn't answer my calls. I'm really glad now cause if that hadn't happened I wouldn't have found this place. The staff was amazing and so nice the rooms were clean with plenty of room for 3 girls to get ready for volleyball a tournament. It may not have had a water slide but I will take friendly honest ppl and clean rooms any day over that. And the rates were half of what they wanted elsewhere and still in a very good location.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bterrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville
Level Contributor
190 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

My friend and I came to Branson for New Years Eve and the motel I regularly stay at was closed for the season. I had some friends tell me about the Classic Motor Inn and it looked like a nice little place so we booked our room. Overall I was happy with our stay. There were a couple of minor issues...but it was okay.

First impression was great! The front desk lady knew we had come to town to see the Haygoods New Years Eve show and she was nice enough to give us a promotional poster for the show when we checked in. She was so nice and friendly!

First of all the rooms are nice. They are clean and good sized. We asked for a fridge and micro and they made sure we got a room that had those things for no extra charge. The breakfast area was really nice. It got a little cramped with us and another family getting breakfast, but as long as you waited your turn it was all good. They had biscuits and gravy, bagels, toast, cereal, fruit...quite a variety. And I loved the look of the breakfast area...very clean and well put together. At night, in that same area they have popcorn...and we got some of that and it was really good!

Our first day at the motel we accidently locked ourselves out of our room (super embarrassing) but we told the lady at the front desk and she was really nice about it and got us back into our room.

Our only issues were...the bathrooms are tiny! So small you literally have to lift the toilet seat up in order to close and open the bathroom door. There was a weird yellow stain on the wall in the bathroom we told the lady about so she wouldn't think we did it and she was a little rude about it saying "well I don't charge for wall stains". We did not receive cleaning service for the second half of our stay. It was a miscommunication with the staff...and the front desk lady was nice enough to come take care of it when we went down to complain, but she wasn't real happy about it and made that pretty clear. BUT she did make it right by coming to take care of it and apologized the next morning when we checked out. So we really didn't have any major problems with it because she was nice enough to fix the problem.

The motel is pretty neat. We went at Christmas time and the lobby was decorated cute and there was a classic car in the lobby too!

Overall we really liked it. The issues were minor and if we were back in town when my regular motel is closed down, we would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Singingstar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We really enjoy staying at The Classic Motor Inn. We have been staying there during our visits to Branson for the last few years. The rooms are very clean. The owners and staff are wonderful! They are very friendly and helpful. The pool is very nice in the summer. It is off the main strip but very easy to access. All the rooms have a refrigerator which is very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLDG_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosciusko, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is about five times we have stayed @ the Classic Motor Inn. Every time we were there the staff was very friendly , The ladies at desk service was very nice having a long list of all the shows in Branson The rooms were very clean , the maids were very friendly, the breakfast was very good,the snacks @ night popcorn & cookies were always fresh. The Hotel rates were the best we could find in Branson. The Hotel is Pet friendly, without a pet fee. I would recommend this Hotel &its Staff to everyone. These are good people. This is the only Hotel we will stay at in Branson .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happyhranny8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

My wife and I were at the Classic Motor Inn for three nights early in March 2014. The staff and owners are super nice. They will make sure your stay is enjoyable and do more in giving you information on events in Branson. Breakfast was good and you feel welcomed to stay longer at the table and drink coffee which is available all day. So is popcorn. The rooms are great. The location is central and best of all, you don't hear traffic go by at night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyRino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip
0.2 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#63 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#77 of 145 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#14 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#48 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Brick House Hotel
The Brick House Hotel
#52 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Motor Inn

Property: Classic Motor Inn
Address: 2384 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Classic Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Motor Inn is a family owned and operated motel, located in the beautiful Ozark Mountains of Branson, Missouri, just minutes away from the area's finest shopping, dining, shows and attractions. Our many repeat guests boast of our spacious, clean rooms, our deluxe breakfast, and our evening snacks. We also offer a guest laundry, a pristine pool, refrigerators in each room (microwaves and coffee pots upon request), free Wi-fi, and a meeting room. Our courteous and helpful staff is ready to assist you in any way possible to make your stay a pleasant one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Classic Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Motor Hotel Branson
Classic Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing