We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Classic Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Classic Motor Inn
Ranked #44 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Pocola, Oklahoma, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Me and My husband went and stayed at classic motor in feb 11-14,2014 and we will be staying there again. very cheap older motel but very clean, Friendly staff makes you feel at home. and not to mention the breakfast alot of choices.our room even had a recliner chair room was a good size bed was soft and we slept good. looking forward to our next vacation there.

Room Tip: room 112 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    69
    16
    12
    7
See reviews for
111
75
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Branson West, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We live nearby, but we were stranded in a snow storm. The manager gave us a room for 25% on the winter rate. She provided popcorn, cookies and coffee at night and breakfast in the morning. The room was great. The wifi was uninterrupted.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Mankato, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Look for a coupon in the Hotel Coupon books that you can pick up at Welcome Centers and gas stations. Nice clean place to stay, although dated. We welcomed fresh popcorn & cookies in the evening. Continental breakfast available in the morning, but the space can get crowded. Katie was helpful, even when faced with numerous people crashing the lobby during a 4 hour snowfall, & people getting rooms during that time and then not wanting to pay for their temporary stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PEGGY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Everything was clean, the people were very helpful and friendly, and we got the room for a great price. We snacked on popcorn and chocolate chip cookies at night and then had a good continental breakfast in the morning. Well worth the money!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a pillow top bed and a firmer bed so you have your choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Classic Motor Inn was one of the first places recommended to me when I asked a friend if they knew of a place to stay. So I got the chance to stay there, and it was a great choice!
The room was clean, the people were very friendly, and we got it for a good price. They have a very nice environment, and though I didn't get to eat there, they offer breakfast to all of their guests. It was quiet, and it's the perfect spot to stop for the night especially if you have kids!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaygoodFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenup, IL
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We have stayed at this motel several times and have never been less than a 100% satisfied. The rooms are always clean. The outside of the building is clean looking and it always looks like they just painted the walkways. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We always book our trips to Branson through the Branson Tourist Center and always request to be registered at the Classic Motor Lodge. It is off he busy roads, but still very accessible to the Branson attractions. The price is very reasonable.

Room Tip: Highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The Classic Motor Inn was in a quiet location but near the hub of Branson activities. I liked that it was on a road that wasn't so busy so it was easy in & out of the parking lot. Plus it had room for us to park our 30 foot travel trailer there while we enjoyed a night in a hotel room and were able to unhitch for a night & rehitch in the morning after an early morning meeting. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Their shower was great also with lots of hot water which is a treat for us since we live in a travel trailer! We really enjoyed the popcorn & cookies served in the evening, that was a pleasant surprise. We will return again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#82 of 140 in Branson
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip
0.5 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#25 of 140 in Branson
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#75 of 140 in Branson
189 reviews
1.1 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#84 of 140 in Branson
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Brick House Hotel
The Brick House Hotel
#47 of 140 in Branson
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Motor Inn

Property: Classic Motor Inn
Address: 2384 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#37 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Classic Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Motor Inn is a family owned and operated motel, located in the beautiful Ozark Mountains of Branson, Missouri, just minutes away from the area's finest shopping, dining, shows and attractions. Our many repeat guests boast of our spacious, clean rooms, our deluxe breakfast, and our evening snacks. We also offer a guest laundry, a pristine pool, refrigerators in each room (microwaves and coffee pots upon request), free Wi-fi, and a meeting room. Our courteous and helpful staff is ready to assist you in any way possible to make your stay a pleasant one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Classic Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Motor Hotel Branson
Classic Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing