We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Quiet”
Review of Classic Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Classic Motor Inn
Ranked #46 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Hampton, Iowa
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Quiet”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We really enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the location was convenient to the shows we were going to and restaurants. The breakfast had a good variety to choose from, and the donuts were really good!

The queen beds were comfortable, and other than occasionally hearing someone showering in the next room we didn't hear TVs or conversations from neighbors. We would definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelanyVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    67
    14
    12
    7
See reviews for
106
72
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wexford PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We were given a room here to help dear friends raise some funds for th local food bank. I have nothing critical to say at all, as these folks are friendly , the place is spotless,and they aim to please. The bed was comfortable, the towels delivered each morning, free internet , breakfast provided, and we had a choice of plenty of popular restaurants in th neighborhood. Lots of quality shows right there on the same byway! or drive up th hill to drive on Hwy76 ! Branson is always so fun. Shop at th Tanger Outlets 10 minutes away, if you use th blue road. The new roads make it easy to avoid th bumper to bumper traffic on76. These are th yellow, red and blue roads. bring your own shampoo and shower cap.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtlmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed at this family owned motel for at least 3 years and have always had excellent service from the staff. They have always met our special requests without fail. They also provide help in booking shows. The motel provides a very ample breakfast and the kitchen area is always kept clean. The rooms are very standard, but very clean and well kept. This motel is our choice because of the rates, cleanliness and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Stay on the back side of the motel for quiet room away from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful visit this past weekend! From the spotless rooms, to the nighttime snacks, the wonderful variety at breakfast, and your hospitality, we had a very pleasant stay! We will definitely come again, and look forward to it! Our group from Ray of Hope Church, in Duncan/Comache, OK. thanks you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winamac
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is an older motel but exceptionally clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and breakfast offered enough variety for us. Would stay here again on any future trips. It is not on the strip but close enough without all the crowds. Never heard any noise around us at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panora, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We were pleased with the accommodations and the spanky, clean room as well as outdoors of the Motor Inn. I told my husband, "They must clean this place with a toothbrush!"

Also a pleasant surprise was the evening snack which was offered - - just right to top off a busy day of participating in the activities and shows of the area. We couldn't have asked for more! The staff was efficient, friendly, and helpful and we hope they keep up the good job!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddie161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

We are getting ready for our 3rd and final trip for the summer and have found Classic Motor to be great. Katie has been very accomodating. People think convenient is on the strip but for shoppers and dining travlers like us we find that to avoid the strip Shepherd of the Hills Expressway is the only way to go. Here's why; easy back entrance to Tanger, easy access to the Landing, easy access out to the Branson Hills pkwy where Target, TJ maxx, Best Buy, Bed Bath and Beyond and many more stores are located, plus the IMax is located just up the street and easy to get to Silver Dollar City as well. Classic Motor gives us a discount for being teachers as well so ask they might help you out!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#70 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#75 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#32 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#76 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Motor Inn

Property: Classic Motor Inn
Address: 2384 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#37 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Classic Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Motor Inn is a family owned and operated motel, located in the beautiful Ozark Mountains of Branson, Missouri, just minutes away from the area's finest shopping, dining, shows and attractions. Our many repeat guests boast of our spacious, clean rooms, our deluxe breakfast, and our evening snacks. We also offer a guest laundry, a pristine pool, refrigerators in each room (microwaves and coffee pots upon request), free Wi-fi, and a meeting room. Our courteous and helpful staff is ready to assist you in any way possible to make your stay a pleasant one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Classic Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Motor Hotel Branson
Classic Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing