We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wait staff were very attentive and talented”

Mel's Hard Luck Diner
Ranked #35 of 422 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $19
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Takeout
Description: Home of Branson's original singing servers. A 50s themed diner offering music from the decades of the 50s and 60s and on up to today. A variety of singing styles, pop, rock, showtunes, opera, gospel, country, etc. Food offerings include burgers, sandwiches, great salads, blue plate specials and save room for some of the best and biggest desserts to be found.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed my experience at the diner. My salad wasn't the best, but the service was excellent. We loved the singers.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ipt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 3,786 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful Atmosphere and great food. Everyone is friendly and singing is superior. Visit this place every time we are in Branson. Would encourage friends to come here also

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Twmje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

This place was fun with a great atmosphere. The waiters did a great job of serving and singing. We had Jimmy and want him again when we go back.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank shawnandmindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

My family loved the atmosphere of Mel’s! Our waiter was personable and attentive and the singers were wonderful! We heard 5-6 songs during our meal. The food was only ok, our burger was over cooked but our milkshake was awesome! We saw other desserts that were huge and looked delicious, so maybe go for dessert and skip the meal!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 656brookeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

This is such a fun and family friendly environment. Mel’s is always our day 1 supper of Branson vacation. It’s guarenteed to kick off a great week!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Wfaye-cation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mel's Hard Luck Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing