We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, great staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Florentina's Ristorante Italiano

Florentina's Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #23 of 370 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
520 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Good food, great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We went to Florentina's on the recommendation of our nearby hotel staff. The host seated us in a previously empty row of booths at the back and the service was a little slow to start but once they found us it was friendly and efficient. They have a good selection on the menu. The bread was very good , the salad fresh and the entrees fresh. I had the steak florentine which was very good. Unfortunately no room for desert. My wife left her purse in the booth and two staff members rushed out to the porch with it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CFofLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    881
    506
    221
    88
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicagol, IL
Level Contributor
160 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Food was average, not what I expected”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We went with another couple for dinner and none of us were impressed with the food, it was average at best. The bread was very good, but that is all that was really tasty. Food was bland, tasted like it was cooked earlier and reheated. Service was also average, waitress never returned to see if we would like refills on our iced teas and sodas. This restaurant reminded me of an Olive Garden with just mediocre food. Would not return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suri22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, Kansas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“YUM!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We went here on our vacation. The food was good. I'm not sure if it beats Olive Garden in my book, but we enjoyed it. Was off the strip and a little less crowded, but still busy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Italian in Branson???”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We may have been there on a bad day because either of us thought the food was very good. If fact, what I ordered tasted like a Stouffers frozen entrée. We stayed a week in Branson and laughed every time we went by this place and saw the Italiano sign.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quality and quantity!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This I must say was one our best Italian restaurant experiences! They bring you bread and dipping vinaigrette to start off. They will even bring more bread! Excellent. Then came the "appetizer" cesar salads. I put app in quotation marks because the size of that salad was almost a mea!l Then I had the pasta primavera. Rather than smothering the dish in sauce and cheese, it was a very generous portion of veggies, calamata olives and pasta in olive oil and lightly seasoned. Best part I would say it was 50% veggies and 50% pasta, which is rare. The veggies were cooked to perfection. My daughter and husband had the pizzas. The crust was a dream! Thin and perfectly cooked! Best part the toppings were abundant and flavorful. My daughter had the chicken pest with blue cheese.. heavenly! And my husband had the tomato mozzarella with real sliced tomato (again you do not see that too often!). To make it even better the service was excellent. My advice to the owners: don't change a thing! You have it right for sure!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Opentravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florentina's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Florentina's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing