We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the real thing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steak & Oyster Bar

Outback Steak & Oyster Bar
Ranked #69 of 370 Restaurants in Branson
Price range: $16 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
camdenton, mo
Level Contributor
57 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“the real thing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

keep in mind this was the original Outback, before the chain! Service is top drawer, all in outback costumne, Real outback Austraila bill of fare, rack of lamb, oysters, alligator tail etc. It's a trip in history considering it;s the real thing!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MoRummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    178
    134
    81
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grove, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“something for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

lots of beer choices. great service. mellow music downstairs and dance music upstairs. nice muchies. good prices.I also like the tv trivia late night. Fun. Would definatelly go again

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pamela5433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Steak on the Barbie”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I had the lunch sirloin, and it was seasoned very good. It was also a tender piece of meat. The mushroom appetizers were somewhat disappointing. They were expensive for only getting 5 mushrooms stuffed with alot of cheese. Not much flavor in the mushrooms. Our service was not great either. Our waiter would disappear for long amounts of time. We had to get up and get our own drinks.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great Casual Bar with a "Pub" Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a place to come and just be yourself while in Branson. From the time you enter the Pub you will feel at home. You won't meet any strangers. The "Happy Hour" is great. Our waitress suggested we try the "Happy Hour Nacho special", which is a Large platter of Nacho's covered with pulled pork, chilli, salsa and peppers, for only $5.00. It was a meal in itself for two. They also have a great menu with items on it to please everyone. If you are a snob, pass this one up, but if you are real people who like other people, the Outback Pub is the place to visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“OYSTERS!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband LOVES Oysters and we got them at lunch time for .50 each and they were huge and he claims some of the best. My lunch was average. I recommend the patio!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pdonnici88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Outback Steak & Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing