We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bradford House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 48 Branson B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed a weekend night for our anniversary. The room was very comfortable, and the staff was friendly. Close to Branson attractions, but away from the busy traffic. Breakfast was wonderful. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 101 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

Our decision to stay at the Bradford House was a last minute decision and was the best decision I've made in a long time. We were graciously greeted by Karen, when we arrived, and did not have one disappointment during our stay, except for the fact that we had to leave so soon. Our room, the Heritage, was so comfortable and inviting and a bed that I just did not want to get out of. After driving the strip and all of the hustle and bustle and returning to the Bradford to enjoy a relaxing afternoon by the fantastically clean pool-the water was a little cold but I just jumped in and it was great and invigorating. The mornings were the best as I love my coffee and with the great breakfast and getting to meet and visit with the other guest and staff. Cristy was so nice and gracious but wished we could have met Bob, however, he was away for the weekend-I guess we will just have to go back for a visit. Our wedding anniversary was May 3rd, celebrating 26 years, and we met the nicest couple celebrating their anniversary on May 4th- if I remember correctly, celebrating 53 years, or so. I love the old home charm and hospitality. The squirrel's seemed to be very friendly as well. The high ceiling in the great room allowed us to see the mountains from the landing outside of our room, which I thought was a nice feature in the house. Definitely recommend and I really believe we will return to Branson.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed 5 nights and loved it. Owners and staff were warm and friendly. Our room was charming, comfortable, clean, and had an excellent view. The entire house was lovely, nicely decorated, and the setting was quiet and peaceful, yet very conveniently located to all the Branson attractions. Breakfast was delicious every morning and the atmosphere was conducive to visiting with other guests if desired. It was very relaxing in the afternoon and early evening, sitting on the verandah, eating freshly baked cookies, checking out the robin's nest in the bush on the porch. Cannot say enough nice things about the Bradford House. Will definitely go again and will recommend it to all my friends.

Room Tip: Our room was exactly as pictured on the web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Our stay at the Bradford House was exceptional!!! The house is so charming and so inviting. It is absolutely beautiful!!! We on the spur of the moment decided to get away for our anniversary (which happens to be in January). We had stayed at the Bradford Inn before but they were closed but told us about their sister house the Bradford House. We made reservations and had the best overnight stay. We were the only ones there and enjoying the quietness. The wonderful owner came on Sunday morning to make us breakfast, which he didn't have to do since we were the only ones there, but he came anyway and served us such a wonderful breakfast.It was very thoughtful and very kind since he could have been with his family on Sunday morning!!! You just do not find that kind of hospitatility anymore. The Bradford House or the Bradford Inn are the ONLY places to stay at in Branson!!! Thank you owners and may God bless your businesses!!!

Room Tip: All of them of wonderful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We travel to Branson two times a year, and have tried different hotels/motels simply to check them out. We have not stayed in any "bad" places, but the Bradford House on Blue Meadows Road is THE place to stay. Even my wife and sister-in-law who are very quick to state their displeasure could find nothing wrong. Coffee, sweets, and fruits were available at any time, day or night. The breakfast provided was always "your choice", and prepared as you wait. The House was clean, the owners and personnel were always friendly, the rooms great, and virtually no noise. The House is only about 15 years old, but designed as much older. Inside was decorated for the Christmas season, and it does stay open during the winter months. We were there during the Veteran's Day celebration, and the activities honoring us were top notch. My only regret is that I did not research far enough to determine that many shows offered discounts (some even free) for veterans, as well as many restaurants during the time. The parade on November 11th also was outstanding. We plan on staying there next year - only hope rooms are available.

Room Tip: If you are physically impaired, the lower rooms are better. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sixpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We discovered a wonderful bed and breakfast in Branson this past weekend. We stayed at the Bradford House on Blue Meadows Rd. It is a beautiful Victorian style home nestled in the trees. Very quiet, clean and friendly. The couple that run it are a wonderful Christian couple. The food was also great and the prices are very reasonable ($89 for a queen, $99 for a king, and $109 for a suite). Beautiful great room with a fantastic view, christian music playing, full access to coffee, tea, and snacks at all times. I highly recommend it! Check it out at www.bradfordhouse.us

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moberlytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the Bradford House in the Room with a View. The room was very nice, spacious and clean. Even though the 20 rooms were filled while we were there, we heard little noise day or night. The pool was very inviting, and we wished we had been able to enjoy it. The breakfast was outstanding, and the brownies in the evening were delicious. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#22 of 133 in Branson
882 reviews
3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites
2.9 mi away
Bradford Inn
Bradford Inn
#6 of 48 in Branson
154 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Branson Hotel
The Branson Hotel
#1 of 48 in Branson
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradford House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradford House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 296 Blue Meadows Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3481
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Branson
Price Range: $129 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bradford House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This upscale Victorian style bed-and-breakfast is 5.2 miles from Branson and 5.4 miles from Table Rock State Park. Silver Dollar City is 7.0 miles away. Individually decorated rooms and suites feature period furnishings and pillow-top mattresses. Some offer 4-poster beds, antique sofas, whirlpool tubs and minifridges. A freshly-made, custom order breakfast is included. There's free parking and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bradford House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradford House b&b - Rhapsody Inn
Bradford House Bed And Breakfast - Rhapsody Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing