We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Priced”
Review of Gazebo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gazebo Inn
Ranked #60 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Timmins, On
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Over Priced”
Reviewed August 30, 2009

We paid $55/night for a 4 night stay. The room was clean and spacious with good parking. Great location, except the entrance is not very noticeable. Beds were soft with extra pillows. A/C worked well and it also had a fridge. The breakfast room was a little small with a lady that insisted she'd make you waffles and cleaned up after you rather hastefully. The continental breakfast was better then the buffet at Peppercorn's across the street. We booked on-line however, when you get there and drive up and down the strip there are numerous hotels/motels costing a lot less with the same amenities.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4watt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    72
    32
    18
    23
See reviews for
88
86
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

First of all I don't know what we were expecting for a 2 star hotel but apparently even Gazebo Inn didn't even meet the criteria for a 2 star!

We were very disappointed in a number of things during our 5 night stay at the Gazebo Inn. One of which was the little plastic notes left on the bed and by the sink asking us to reuse our towels and linens. The note by the sink asked that we preserve the planet and reuse our towels. Also, there was an envelope on the desk asking us to leave money for our housekeeper . Are you kidding me!?

Next was the continental breakfast....we read online that they served scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage as well as cold cereal. Come to find out...there was nothing hot served except a waffle that you had to wait several minutes in line to have the lady make or you had to make it your own. This place had the same things every morning and the juice was horrible!

Another thing we were disappointed in was the noisy atmosphere. Every night we couldn't sleep either because there were young kids screaming and yelling at 3 am or because the person next door was yelling and screaming at their partner.

We were just very disappointed in what we experienced on our stay there. It was nothing like it looked or had online. The one good thing was that it did offer free wireless internet. I do know one thing we're never staying at the Gazebo Inn again...and we're never going to Branson again either!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dannydanielle_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2009

Gazebo Inn is just another motor lodge for around $50 a night in the Branson area. These places are horrible for anyone expecting a real hotel stay, even Quality Inn or Red Roof Inn have these places beat! Our “Jacuzzi Suite” was a standard sized hotel room with a fake whirlpool tub poorly crammed into the tiny bathroom. To do this they moved the sink outside the restroom into an awkward place inside the main room area. The tub was covered in mold, the off white color jets were stained black and green with mold and the walls adjoining the tub were just plain appalling. They were caved in and covered in more mold/bad plaster jobs. The ceiling had the faux plastic panels to cover up the real ceiling (also covered in mold). The actual room was old and busted. The sheets were falling apart, the mattress was old and sagging and the air conditioner barely worked and was rusty.
We got a “courtesy call” asking how our room was and when I informed the front desk of how nasty the room was I got a rude “well do you want us to send someone over to look at it”. I of course said no; they obviously know the kind of establishment they run there. I’m sure every room looked the same way. I guess I expected too much after the glowing reviews found here on tripadvisor, but I suppose you get what you pay for, which isn’t much. I went expecting small town charm/hospitality and got a rundown motor lodge that looked at least 40 years old… never again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JoshandIssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

I am always a doubting Thomas when booking hotels online. I figure the good reviews are all written by the owners. The Gazebo Inn turned out to be a pleasant surprise as all the nice reviews were true. It was one of the cheapest hotels but it wasn't a cheap hotel. I was with someone compulsive about cleanliness so we chose it because of the high rating on "clean" in the reviews. It was a clean hotel with a comfortable room, good variety for breakfast, nice pool, friendly staff, fast Wi-Fi in the room, free internet and printer in the lobby, and located in the middle of all our shows. Three women in one room and we didn't have any complaints at all...we definitely recommend this place.

We flew into the Branson airport and that was a cute little airport with nice people working there.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank going_gone_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2009

Have stayed at the Gazebo Inn multiple times. Nice continental breakfast; clean rooms; accomadating staff; convenient to shows; outlet mall across the street. WiFi.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2009

I am writing this from my room at the Gazebo Inn. Contrary to earlier reviews, the internet does work! Our room was very clean, even though it was a bit small. The beds are very comfortable, & there were extra pillows in the room. Plenty of towels also for the two of us. Some sort of floor lamp between the beds would have been nice. There is no overhead light & it is somewhat hard to see without opening the drapes at times. More space around the sink would have been nice. The best part about this room is the jacuzzi tub! Even though it is in a small bathroom, the tub is large & the jets are great! The staff has been very nice. I have not tried the breakfast, but my husband has had no complaints. The location has been the most negative part of the stay for us. Although it is on the strip, it is a bit hard to see the hotel due to the traffic because it is literally down in a hole on the side of the hill. We were also in the very back row of the back building. This was our first stay in Branson. We will probably stay off of the strip on our next visit now that we have learned how to get around the area & how to avoid long waits in traffic.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2009

Very clean and friendly staff; location was excellent and the breakfast was very good! If ever in that area again, I would stay there in a heart beat.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceci_at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.9 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#61 of 140 in Branson
278 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
0.9 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#24 of 140 in Branson
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#51 of 140 in Branson
407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
812 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn

Property: Gazebo Inn
Address: 2424 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2162
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gazebo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Gazebo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gazebo Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing