We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Branson”
Review of Gazebo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gazebo Inn
Ranked #64 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great place to stay on the 76 strip! Centrally located and close to everything. The free breakfast in the morning was pretty good. But get there early if you want a donut! Waffles and eggs were good too. Very affordable and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1BrianK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 252 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

The property is on the 76 Strip across from the entrance to the Tanger Outlet Mall. The inn has two buildings: one close to the highway, one further away from the highway. The front desk person was very helpful and welcoming. They went out of their way to place us in a first floor room when I mentioned my spouse had a bad foot.

The bed was firm but very comfortable. The pillows could have been a bit more comfortable. The room was very clean and welcoming. While not an ornate room, the room was very functional. Being able to walk to several attractions is a big plus.

The breakfast was sufficient to get your day started. Cereal, oatmeal, waffles, hard boiled eggs, juice and hot beverage provided enough selection from which to pick and satisfy one's morning hunger.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank haycritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoelRK, General Manager at Gazebo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your posting, it's very appreciated. We have just recently replaced many pillows, it's is all too possible that one was missed here and there, I will certainly be looking into that. Please keep in mind, we always have extra pillows, blankets and such available, please just let us know, your comfort is most important to us. We're glad you had a great time and please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed in the hotel August 2013. I loved the old style feel of the place and the 24 hour pool was an added bonus. It also offers free wifi and a breakfast every morning that was very good. It's in a fairly good spot on the strip and we didn't have much trouble getting in to traffic when we had places to go. I recommend for families and couples as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoelRK, General Manager at Gazebo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Brenna, thank you for your comments. As you pull into our drive, it certainly gives you the feel and charm of going to grandma's house for that holiday weekend visit, even though we are like most every outdoor corridor hotel in Branson, we certainly want you to feel welcome just like all our grandma's do when we get away for a visit, and we try to keep that feeling for all of our guests during your entire stay. It's great that you enjoyed our pool, it's real nice to be able to relax under the stars with family and friends when it's not as crowded during the daytime hours. Come back soon, we'll have your room ready.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The very best thing about this hotel was its location. It's right on the strip, with convenient things such as a Dairy Queen and a Walmart well within walking distance. The property itself is kept pretty clean, and the rooms are acceptable. The shower had decent water pressure...there were a few stains, but nothing gross. The lady working the front desk was very polite and helpful. The only problem we had with noise were the people in neighboring rooms sitting right outside and speaking pretty loudly, but that was them being inconsiderate and not really the hotel's fault.

Now for the not so good things. The pillows were thin and if two people were sharing a bed, one person would have to deal with only using one because each bed contained three pillows. The only tv guide in the room was inaccurate and stuck to a very inconvenient place on the tv stand. The breakfast wasn't impressive, and all of their cereals were bland...nothing that would really appeal to kids. Doors also proved to be an issue. The door to our room was difficult to open and required a lot of force pushing down on the handle to open it. The bathroom door was a nightmare...if you locked it and then unlocked it to get out, the knob would get jammed. I was locked in the bathroom for a little while because no matter how hard I tried, the knob wouldn't turn far enough to let me out. After multiple people fought with it, I was finally freed. It was a fairly comedic inconvenience, but definitely a pain.

I would suggest this hotel to a friend....HOWEVER. I'd tell them that if they were sharing the bed that they needed to ask for an extra pillow, suggest getting Krispy Kreme donuts (which is right down the street) for breakfast, and warn them about those doors!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MK W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Every time we go to Branson we ALWAYS stay at the Gazebo Inn. The location is perfect to walk to so many shows and even places to eat. My husband loves Oak furniture which is what made us check out their location in the first place. I am a light sleeper so staying in the rooms down the hill is perfect. I do agree about the breakfast, it is very limited. Try it, I promise you'll be glad you did.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper like I am, ask for the rooms in the second building(down the hill)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

They really want your repeat business and it shows. It is right on the strip but not noisy. It is clean and they are pet friendly. You can walk to many attractions and restaurants. No complaints at all and is budget friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countrylover53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The hotel was right on the strip and within walking distance of restaurants and a Tracks family fun center. We were down in the back so the noise from the road was minimal too. Nice pool, clean rooms.
The only disappointment was the free breakfast. It was all carbs and nothing else. Cereals, bagels, waffles,etc. No healthy options or protein. We went out for breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the lower building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand View Inn & Suites
Grand View Inn & Suites
#68 of 133 in Branson
182 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
1.9 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#74 of 133 in Branson
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#77 of 133 in Branson
197 reviews
1.9 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#47 of 133 in Branson
437 reviews
1.0 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#23 of 133 in Branson
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn

Address: 2424 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: $52 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gazebo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Gazebo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gazebo Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing