We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spinning Wheel Inn
Nearby Hotels
Angel Inn - Near IMAX(Branson)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$93
ComfortInn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$172
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Country Resort(Branson)(Great Value!)
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
153
75
10
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
75
10
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonutsoff the stripgreat pricesister hotelshower headcontinental breakfastroom was cleanpicnic areabiscuits gravyyellow routeclean place to stayper nightnice pooldefinitely stay here againthe main dragnight stayyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 251 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

I will start off by saying this is not a five star hotel and you get what you pay for. Ok now, yes it's very clean and has been remodeled recently. They have a very nice breakfast in the morning with donuts, cereal, biscuits gray, ect. Good size pool and free WiFi(week/slow). I wish they had more than a fitted and flat sheet on the bed for who really want to sleep with the comforter to snuggle up with(yuck)! Print off coupon from their site and receive an extra $5 off a night. You just can't beet the price.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Mllink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was the nicest staff I have found. Stayed July 15 to 18 and is was a block off the "strip" on the yellow route. Makes it easy to get around and stay off the main road.

The room was your average room. Two queen beds, refrigerator, TV but I am not sure the TV worked as we were out of the hotel in the morning and back around 11:30. I mean what else do you need in a hotel. One thing that needs improvement is the breakfast room. It was HOT in there and very crowded. Not a big deal if you take the food back to the room but can be hard to get around in the room.

A lot has changed in Branson since I last visited in 2000 or 2001. It was hard trying to figure out where I was but looks like a lot of roads widened or moved.

I booked online at their website and then verified everything via email. I found on the facebook page they would do gift baskets and flowers if you wanted them placed in the room so as a surprise I got the kids a gift basket. They were excited. These were offered at great rates and were loved. I will be back and will tell everyone about this property.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with a room here. There was no elevator for the rooms on the second floor, o if you can't get around very well consider this.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 855barrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our family has been visiting Branson for almost 25 yrs, Spinning wheel rates at the top of our list for lodging. The staff, room cleanliness, location, and amenities are all top flight. Plus they are reasonably priced with unique payment options. This is our destination of choice in Branson. Well deserving of their quality ratings.

Room Tip: We had a pool side room. GREAT!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paulette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Just got back from another nice trip to Branson. We always stay at Spinning Wheel when possible. Have been staying there for years. It's reasonable and clean and is a block off the "Strip", so the traffic is manageable too. It has a cute pool and a decent Continental breakfast. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We like first floor and they have always been able to accommodate this request. You can be on the pool side or park side - either is just fine.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakeGirl1729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed at the Spinning Wheel from June 29th to July 5th. The hotel was very clean as was the grounds which included a barbecue pit. The breakfast is limited but you can get by on it. The biscuits and gravy was bland, and the time I spent there, there was no salt,just pepper. I mentioned this to the lady who stocked the breakfast nook to no avail.So I had to bring my own salt if I wanted any. Salt is so cheap and some of us like to put it on biscuits and gravy. Other than that we were very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: We requested a first floor room which we received
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews