We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another FANTASTIC stay!!!!!”
Review of Spinning Wheel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spinning Wheel Inn
Ranked #54 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another FANTASTIC stay!!!!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This was our fourth stay at this hotel! As always this visit was as perfect as our previous visits!
The staff is always super friendly.
Dave the housekeeper is the best housekeeper I have ever had the pleasure of knowing! He always greets you with a smile and goes out of his was to ensure you are taken care of. Whenever I ask him how he is doing he always remarks "living the dream"
That goes for the rest of the staff!
The office personnel are also the best we have ever dealt with! Including but not limited are Lisa and Royal!
Also, Jennifer is outstanding!
My wife and I have always been made to feel like family. In fact we have made all of our reservations for the remainder of the year with this hotel!
There none better in Branson, in our opinion!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Brian :) Thanks for the wonderful review! We value your repeat business and love to hear that you continuously enjoy your stay with us. Dave is an awesome housekeeper and I will let him know that you are fond of him :) Thanks for the kind words about the rest of the staff and myself as well :) We always look forward to seeing you and your wife and I am so happy that you consider us your home away from home! See you again soon!

Best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    73
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
90
93
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York Haven
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great place to stay when you are in Branson enjoying all the shows. Front desk staff friendly and welcoming. Very clean facilities. The pool is well maintained. The hotel is located in a great area. If you are looking for a good clean well maintained property while in branson this is it.

Room Tip: first floor best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruizn302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Cruizn302, Thanks for staying with us during your most recent visit to Branson. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality, clean rooms, location and outdoor pool. Thanks for the wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip! Best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed at Spinning Wheel twice in the last 2 months. It is a great place for the price, good breakfast, within walking distance to the 76 strip. A friendly place, clean and inexpensive. It has a playground area next to the motel and a swimming pool. I have been vacationing in Branson, since 1968 as a small child with my parents and Spinning Wheel brings back many memories in the motel my parents stayed every year. My husband and I have stayed at many places in Branson in the last 34 years and I do believe we have found the BEST place for us. Even my college age daughter likes staying at Spinning Wheel. It is really quiet. We will continue to stay at Spinning Wheel when we vacation in the Branson area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondie1948_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Blondie1948_10, Thanks for choosing to stay with us during your most recent visits to Branson. We are always thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us....and your daughter too! We would love to be your home away from home while in Branson :) Thanks for the wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stay at the Spinning Wheel every time we go to Branson, which is about once a month. We have been staying with them for years and have always been pleased. The rooms are very clean and the staff is wonderful. They have a great breakfast every morning and they make you feel welcome. The pool is always sparkling clean as well. The only issue that has ever arisen was that we had an air conditioner that just wasn't cooling properly. We let them know and in 20 minutes they had the unit switched out. No complaining from them at all, just very apologetic that we had an issue. We absolutely love this locally owned establishment and will be staying there for many years to come.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razorbackhottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Razorbackhottie, Thank you for your repeat business over the years! We are always happy to hear that as a repeat customer you always enjoy your stay with us! Thanks for your patience with us switching out your air conditioner :) Also thanks for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Spinning Wheel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed here for four nights and was very impressed the entire time. Room was neat and clean upon arrival. Staff was very friendly and offered assistance as needed. Breakfast room was small, but continental breakfast included biscuits and gravy. Very nice indeed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Bob H., Thanks for staying with us during your most recent visit to Branson. We value your business and are always happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, hospitality and biscuits and gravy :) Thanks for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean, budget friendly, clean pool, several choices for breakfast, and friendly staff. We have stayed there on several occasions and have never been disappointed. The only negative comment I have is the the cleaning staff were heavy smokers and left this odor in our non smoking room. We will definitely stay again when we find that their price is competitive with other Branson hotel on the dates we plan to be there.

Room Tip: They have always given me a second floor but will accommodate special needs or requests
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Michael C., Thanks for staying with us during your most recent trip to Branson and in the past visits as well :) We are thrilled that you always enjoy your stay with us. I am sorry that our staff left a smoke smell in your room, I will most definitely address that issue with our housekeeping staff. Thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Spinning Wheel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Missouri, United States
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We try to stay at Spinning Wheel when we come to Branson for an overnight, or a 2 night stay. A friendly place, locally owned (not a huge corporation) hotel that is clean, and is and inexpensive. They want me to give at least 200 characters in this review. I don't know if that's appropriate or not. Some of these characters might not want to be included in this review. That's a joke. What's NOT a joke, is the friendliness, and the value you get when you stay at this nice place. It's quiet. It's at least in range of just about everything in Branson, the Landing, as well as Silver Dollar City.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Stephen R., WOW! Thanks for the wonderful review! We appreciate your repeat business over the years and are happy to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us. We will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Spinning Wheel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#87 of 140 in Branson
80 reviews
1.0 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#25 of 140 in Branson
458 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#26 of 140 in Branson
181 reviews
0.9 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#105 of 140 in Branson
57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Twelve Oaks Inn
Twelve Oaks Inn
#27 of 140 in Branson
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spinning Wheel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinning Wheel Inn

Property: Spinning Wheel Inn
Address: 235 Schaefer Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#35 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Spinning Wheel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are family owned and operated. CLEAN, Friendly & Affordable, one block off strip on the Yellow Route, centrally located to all attractions and shows. All rooms have fridge and coffee makers. Guests receive FREE Continental breakfast, wireless internet,local calls, swimming pool, private owned park with playground and BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Spinning Wheel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spinning Wheel Hotel Branson
Spinning Wheel Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing