We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Place To Stay In Branson”
Review of Spinning Wheel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spinning Wheel Inn
Ranked #60 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is our fourth trip to Branson and we have stayed at the Spinning Wheel the last three times and will continue to stay there on future visits. My wife and I brought our daughter and three grandchildren to see Joseph at Sight and Sounds Theater on June 10, 2012. Once again, clean rooms, friendly people, and the exterior is spotless and appealing to the eye. This is the best value in Branson!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grover B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Grover B, Thanks you for your repeat business! We appreciate that you took the time to write us such a pleasant review. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next trip to Branson. Thanks again and best wishes!

Happy Holidays,

Jennifer Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 249 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I went to Branson for an early anniversary getaway and found this hotel, so we decided to try it. So glad we did! Wonderful!!!!!! We will be back again, forsure! Really quiet and 2 blocks off the strip and easy to find! You won't be sorry, that's forsure!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brOwneyedmOOma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Browneyedmooma, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Anniversary Getaway with us :) We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place was clean and a great price. They checked us in early and were friendly. It is an older place but I don't care about that because it was well kept and clean. I will stay here again and recommend to others also.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajdietsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Ajdietsch, Hello! Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

My hubby and I went to Branson to celebrate our wedding anniversary and needed a budget hotel for one night. I searched tripadvisor for a cheap motel with high ratings and stumbled on this one. We reserved a single king for $39.95 which was within our price range. We checked in at 2:00 PM which I like the early check-in time. (check-out is 11:00 AM) Upon entering our room I couldn't help notice how CLEAN the room was. I am a neat freak and this place was spotless! It was good size with table and chairs, coffee maker, refrigerator, and our room had a Jacuzzi tub. The only complaints would be the bed was a little hard and lack of breakfast items but for the price I could overlook it. I liked the location, it was a couple blocks off the strip but close to the attractions we wanted to go visit. Overall I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KGal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear BraysMom03, Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your Anniversary. For future reservations, if you like a softer bed, request for us to put a memory foam topper on the bed to make your stay with us more comfortable. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

You won't be sorry you chose to stay here. We loved it and it is clean and friendly! The staff was helpful and had the ozark charm. Not a huge room but for the money it was great! Beds comfortable. Cable TV. Wonderful people.

Room Tip: use the internet coupons!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Penny H, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The bed was so comfortable. The ladies that greeted myself and my husband was so friendly and worked with us to give a great price and a nice room. The room even smelled clean and was so clean. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Deb D, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We appreciate your business and are always happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you and your husband in the future. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennfier Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have traveled to Branson several times and this was the nicest motel I have stayed in yet. I always look for the inexpensive motels and sometimes the price shows in the quality. Not so at the Spinning Wheel Inn. Room was clean, nicely appointed and up to date. My room even had a whirlpool tub! Breakfast was very skimpy, but I always like to eat out for breakfast, so that wasn't a big deal to me.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Bob H, Thanks for choosing to stay with us during your visit in Branson. We really appreciate your business and taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson :) Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#87 of 133 in Branson
10 reviews
1.0 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#23 of 133 in Branson
482 reviews
1.3 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#50 of 133 in Branson
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#99 of 133 in Branson
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Twelve Oaks Inn
Twelve Oaks Inn
#26 of 133 in Branson
559 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Brick House Hotel
The Brick House Hotel
#45 of 133 in Branson
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spinning Wheel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinning Wheel Inn

Address: 235 Schaefer Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $52 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Spinning Wheel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are family owned and operated. CLEAN, Friendly & Affordable, one block off strip on the Yellow Route, centrally located to all attractions and shows. All rooms have fridge and coffee makers. Guests receive FREE Continental breakfast, wireless internet,local calls, swimming pool, private owned park with playground and BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Spinning Wheel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spinning Wheel Hotel Branson
Spinning Wheel Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing