We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Good Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spinning Wheel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spinning Wheel Inn
Ranked #49 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean & Good Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place was clean and a great price. They checked us in early and were friendly. It is an older place but I don't care about that because it was well kept and clean. I will stay here again and recommend to others also.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajdietsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Ajdietsch, Hello! Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    69
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
84
92
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

My hubby and I went to Branson to celebrate our wedding anniversary and needed a budget hotel for one night. I searched tripadvisor for a cheap motel with high ratings and stumbled on this one. We reserved a single king for $39.95 which was within our price range. We checked in at 2:00 PM which I like the early check-in time. (check-out is 11:00 AM) Upon entering our room I couldn't help notice how CLEAN the room was. I am a neat freak and this place was spotless! It was good size with table and chairs, coffee maker, refrigerator, and our room had a Jacuzzi tub. The only complaints would be the bed was a little hard and lack of breakfast items but for the price I could overlook it. I liked the location, it was a couple blocks off the strip but close to the attractions we wanted to go visit. Overall I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank braysmom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear BraysMom03, Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your Anniversary. For future reservations, if you like a softer bed, request for us to put a memory foam topper on the bed to make your stay with us more comfortable. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choctaw, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

You won't be sorry you chose to stay here. We loved it and it is clean and friendly! The staff was helpful and had the ozark charm. Not a huge room but for the money it was great! Beds comfortable. Cable TV. Wonderful people.

Room Tip: use the internet coupons!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Penny H, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

The bed was so comfortable. The ladies that greeted myself and my husband was so friendly and worked with us to give a great price and a nice room. The room even smelled clean and was so clean. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Deb D, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We appreciate your business and are always happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you and your husband in the future. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennfier Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have traveled to Branson several times and this was the nicest motel I have stayed in yet. I always look for the inexpensive motels and sometimes the price shows in the quality. Not so at the Spinning Wheel Inn. Room was clean, nicely appointed and up to date. My room even had a whirlpool tub! Breakfast was very skimpy, but I always like to eat out for breakfast, so that wasn't a big deal to me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Bob H, Thanks for choosing to stay with us during your visit in Branson. We really appreciate your business and taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson :) Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heflin, LA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have stayed here for several years in December. It is clean, quiet, comfortable, and the owners are WONDERFUL!!! The rates are great too. The owners are so nice. Easy to get to any show from here. Good morning snacks. Great place to stay over and over.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter. We like the lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Hello Mrs. Carolyn B :) Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate your repeat business and enjoy having you as part of the family :) We look forward to seeing you again in December! Thanks again and best wishes!

See you soon!

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We've stayed at the Spinning Wheel Inn many times over the past several years. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are always clean. The management offers several discounts, along with their already great rates. The location is two blocks off the strip, making in-'n-out access easy. When in Branson, the Spinning Wheel Inn is our home away from home!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsGibson48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We appreciate your repeat business and we are always happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us. Repeat customers, like yourselves are why this business is so enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#88 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#36 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#15 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#47 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#66 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spinning Wheel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinning Wheel Inn

Property: Spinning Wheel Inn
Address: 235 Schaefer Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Spinning Wheel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are family owned and operated. CLEAN, Friendly & Affordable, one block off strip on the Yellow Route, centrally located to all attractions and shows. All rooms have fridge and coffee makers. Guests receive FREE Continental breakfast, wireless internet,local calls, swimming pool, private owned park with playground and BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Spinning Wheel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spinning Wheel Hotel Branson
Spinning Wheel Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing