We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”
Review of Seven Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seven Gables Inn
Ranked #20 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2009

I would like to thank Grace and her husband ( owners ) for their very personable service. They were very friendly and great conversationalist. They also seem like very caring people.
My wife and I rented the Jacuzzi room for 4 days..( June 8 to 12) The room was very clean and had enough room for all my wife's luggage and the things she bought while in Branson.
The hotel is located just outside the main strip..so you won't hear all the traffic, and most things are walking distance from the hotel. If you don't want to break the bank for a room in Branson and want a comfortable and clean room..you must check out Seven Gables INN.
Regards,
Jacob

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfstar30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 608 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2008

I have to say it was clean, I also found that having nice quilts on the bed was a nice surprise. I have to say though that I was disappointed when I walked in to see one bed with a high mattress and the other lower so in other words one queen bed was about 10 inches lower than the other, which mad it hard to get in and out of being a senior. There were no other accomendations in Brabson that weekend. Our room was clean as stated and no smells soft sheets, towels etc. The maid kept the room up and done. I was a bit concerned that the rooms had regular keys, that didnt make me feel as safe as most key card rooms. It is nicely located off the strip which is always bumper to bumper traffic. We did have a small fridge and microwave in the room which was convenient. We did not eat at the continental breakfast that was available.

If you want clean and a room in the $60 range then this is recommended the office personnel are very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CindyNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

Last week we were were needing a few days to get away from work and stress. Seven Gables came with the trip package we bought for Branson, I was a little apprehensive about this being such an old hotel, but was far from being disappointed.

The rooms were very clean, the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in at any hotel (normally we stay in more expensive hotels), the breakfast and over all service was great.

Would I recommend it? YES, in fact I already have to my parents and friends from work, especially those who are looking for a low priced but nice/clean hotel for a few days.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank OklahomaGma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2008

We stayed here 7/2 - 7/6. This is an older hotel but is very clean. The people working here are very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good which was biscuits & gravy, fruit, oatmeal, donuts, coffee & juice. The pool was clean and well kept. It is walking distance to the strip and is in a quiet area. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank laracegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

our room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. In the room there were extra blankets, soap, shampoo, a mini fridge, hair dryer and a few booklets on things to do in the area. They have breakfast ready for you in the breakfast room. they served biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, fruit, and doughnuts. along with juice, milk and coffee. they have wireless internet in the lobby and a pool for summer use. outside they already had towels for you in a bin so you don't have to drag down the ones from your room which was nice. The owner was very friendly and stopped to talk whenever she saw use. she always wanted to make sure your stay was the the best and to see if she could do anything else for you. i will defiantly be going back the seven gables inn when we return to branson.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sm_am_52307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2008

We have been staying at 7 Gables Inn. for years. We have family in Oklahoma, Kansas, AR. and Mo. We all stay here. We like the rooms they are clean and nice sized. They are very friendly. The last 2 weekends they have been booked so we had to find other places to stay. I have not been pleased with the other places. They also have a great breakfast for your family, and the friendly man who takes care of the breakfast is very helpful and funny, We are also thankful for the special discounts we get from the radio station. Thanks so much.
The Lance Family from Siloam springs AR.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancers6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2008

Me and my now Husband went to Branson and stayed at seven gables for our honeymoon. The owners were very nice and the breakfast was great. They really serve hot breakfast. The only problem was the shower. I have really long hair and there wasnt enough water to get my hair wet i had to use a cup everytime sucked! So if your a guy with short hair like really short or a woman then its a good deal. Not really for younger type people about 90 % of the people were over 70

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rlynch0004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.4 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#54 of 133 in Branson
50 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
4.3 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#22 of 133 in Branson
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Gables Inn

Address: 305 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616-3598
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#38 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $64 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Gables Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Seven Gables Inn! We are committed to providing our guests with a great experience. Located right off of the main strip, half a block South of the Titanic Museum, we are in the heart of Branson. Our newly renovated rooms include new Serta Posturepedic Pillow Top mattresses, flat screen LCD TVs, fridge and microwave, and in room coffee. Be sure to try our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast, made fresh every morning. Our breakfast includes Belgian waffles, sausage gravy, biscuits, oatmeal, an egg breakfast casserole, fresh fruit, four types of cereal and much more! Need discount show tickets? We have that too! So come on in and experience genuine care and hospitality. We would love to have you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seven Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Gables Hotel Branson
7 Gables Inn
Seven Gables Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing