We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Friendly”
Review of Seven Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seven Gables Inn
Ranked #14 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, Friendly”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Just got back from there the staff was awesome. The room was very clean and very big. Located in a great location. The bed was very comfortable. They brought new towels and took out the trash everyday. They had a large breakfast. The guy would even fix u a waffle if u wanted one. You don't get that many places. They even would have converations with the guests. We wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pam201126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    132
    35
    10
    5
See reviews for
222
231
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

This may not be the newest or fanciest or nicest hotel in Branson... But Grace does a great job managing the inn. The bed ws one of the best hotel beds we have ever slept on and the staff is very friendly and helpful. One block off the strip... Easy walk to many shows and attractions. Being off the strip means it is easier to get in and out of the hotel parking lot too! We only paid 57.00/night... What a bargain and with a hot breakfast as well!!! Will definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We're at this hotel now. I booked it based on TA ratings but you've got it all wrong. The lamp is covered in dust. The wall has footprints and dirty handprints all over it. The tub fills with water while you shower. The hotel lobby smelled bad.

This review is honest but hard to write because the owner IS sooo nice. But, it is what it is.

We could have left but didn't. We won't die here, it's just that it should be much better.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor if you don't want stairs. But, you have better choices in hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelinTena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatesville, TX
Level 6 Contributor
458 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Location - okay and easy to find since you can usually find the water tower next door. Motel owners are lovely, upbeat, hard working, sweet to all their guests, and make you feel like family. Even the housekeeping staff was friendly.

Basic yet clean rooms. Pool is extremely small and not too inviting. Yes, the included breakfast is one of the best with homemade potato/cheese/egg casserole and homemade tasting biscuits, sausage, waffles, and assorted beverages, etc. Unlike some of the other reviewers I wasn't as impressed by the accommodations even for the reasonable nightly rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasCatBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Hubby and I stayed 3 nites-August 16-17-18, 2013. Rooms =spotless. Beds = so comfortable. Bathrooms = shining! Owners at front desk and in breakfast room made you feel welcome, wanted, & appreciated, providing immediate assistance w/ Discounted show tickets. Accommodations were basic but wonderful. Great LOCATION at the foot of water tower- even across town, we could always locate our hotel, and just 1 block from Stone Hill Winery - walk over for the winery tour!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Seven Gables' strong points are: Clean rooms; neat clean property; first class bed; first class service-owners always available and ready to help; very fine home-made breakfast ( where else would the owners be making your waffle); and location within Branson.
Not the Ritz, but, I would return for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank webstergrovesdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great place! The folks that run the place are some of the happiest and most helpful staff I have ever had the pleasure to run into. Grace hums a happy little tune while serving up the breakfast! She loves what she does that much! If you are looking for fancy, this is not your place. If you are looking for a great, clean, efficient, reasonably priced, and comfortable stay then this is your place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,372 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
1.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#15 of 140 in Branson
646 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Gables Inn

Property: Seven Gables Inn
Address: 305 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616-3598
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#38 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Gables Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Seven Gables Inn! We are committed to providing our guests with a great experience. Located right off of the main strip, half a block South of the Titanic Museum, we are in the heart of Branson. Our newly renovated rooms include new Serta Posturepedic Pillow Top mattresses, flat screen LCD TVs, fridge and microwave, and in room coffee. Be sure to try our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast, made fresh every morning. Our breakfast includes Belgian waffles, sausage gravy, biscuits, oatmeal, an egg breakfast casserole, fresh fruit, four types of cereal and much more! Need discount show tickets? We have that too! So come on in and experience genuine care and hospitality. We would love to have you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Seven Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Gables Hotel Branson
7 Gables Inn
Seven Gables Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing