We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
American Eagle Inn & Suites
Ranked #114 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Conway, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My Wife and I stayed here for two nights. Upon going to our room, we were impressed by the cleanliness and fresh scent. Even though this was a smoking room it smelled clean and fresh. Everything was clean, neat and everything worked perfectly! Looked as if it had been recently remodeled.
The beds were comfortable, the pillows were plentiful and nicely filled (not flat).
The outside temp was around 100+ all three days we were there but the A/C worked great!
Bathroom was very clean and shower was great, lots of hot water and great pressure!
The complimentary breakfast was nothing extravagant but OK. We didn't expect a big gourmet breakfast so this wasn't a let down.
We got more than what we expected. A nice, clean, comfortable room at an affordable price that is located very close to all the shows and attractions without being on the busy strip! We will definitely stay here the next time we go to Branson.
Good job from Paige (the Manager), and her great staff!

Room Tip: If staying in the summer, try to book a room on the east side, it's cooler!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paige W, Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for the great review and that you had a wonderful stay! Our housekeeping/maintenance staff do everything they can to ensure our rooms are not only clean but in working order at all times. We continue to look at ways to improve on the breakfast choices and what we can offer our guests they would enjoy. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a wonderful detailed review and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    30
    16
    2
    13
See reviews for
73
32
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have stayed at HomeStay several times. It is now our 'go-to' Hotel in Branson. Paige, the manager, and her staff are always wonderful. Very polite and friendly, and willing to help make your stay the best it can be. Great breakfast with make your own waffles and other options.
Clean rooms and comfortable beds. We love that they accept pets too. Have recommended this Hotel for family & friends many times.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paige W, Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
It was wonderful to read your review and that you enjoyed your stay and our staff! We do have a great staff here and we really want our guests to feel at home while staying in our hotel. Thank you for taking time to leave a review and recommending our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam Springs, AR
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in Branson at the HomeStay Inn! The rooms were Super CLEAN and cleanliness is huge for my family! Everything in our room worked and the Staff were all friendly and helpful! I highly recommend this hotel! The kids loved the pool, specially since Paige said as long as they were quiet they could swim till 11pm :) since we arrived late on Friday night.

Room Tip: We got a room on the top floor, per Paige, the view was pretty amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybug7812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paige W, Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for leaving a wonderful review and that you enjoyed your weekend while staying with us! We have a great staff and they work hard to ensure clean rooms for our guests and making sure our guests are completely satisfied. It was my pleasure to allow you to swim late and that you enjoyed the pool. We hope you come back soon for another great weekend in Branson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linn, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Clean Rooms, Nice Place! Appreciate the hospitality and service from Paige and staff at HomeStay Inn. Very nice place. Rooms were very clean and everything was ready to go. Paige was very helpful with anything and everything we needed! Very pleasant, efficient staff. Didn't feel like we were a bother to anyone with our requests! Convenient location off the strip madness, but close enough that you can use the back roads to bypass the strip and get where you want efficiently. We had a pet room and you couldn't tell that it was a pet room they keep it that clean! Well done Paige! Thanks for the hookup!!! We'll be back!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbiechiefs21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paige W, Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and that you enjoyed your stay! Our staff does everything we can to make sure you have a pleasant time here in Branson on your vacation. Our location is very convienent to all areas of Branson which can be a relief during busy times of the year. Happy to hear you enjoyed our pet room(s) we try very hard to keep them in tip top shape as we do all our rooms, thank you for recognizing! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, KS
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I cannot say enough good things about this place. The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. Having a microwave and fridge is a huge plus (at no extra charge even). But I must say Paige and her staff are so pleasant, efficient, and accomodating that you feel like family. No request was too big or even too small to get the utmost prompt attention from everyone and I was never made to feel like an imposition. Smiles and great attitudes never waivered from any of the staff I came into contact with. Housekeepers were wonderful, detail oriented and quick to fulfill special requests. Everyday my room was spotless even though all I wanted was a touch up. They cleaned and restocked completely daily. Breakfast was sufficient and fresh, the waffles were a plus. Air conditioner worked great. Shower head was strong and I always had hot water. It was just a complete and overall pleasant stay and I definately recommend staying here and will be returning myself. Paige and all her staff make this place wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KelsHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear KelsHill,
Thank you so much time taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay and that you enjoyed yourselves during your visit. We do our best to ensure all of our guests feel welcome and assist with any needs that my arise. We also continue to look at ways to upgrade the rooms/decor each season along with any new amenities we can provide. Look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Really appreciate the hospitality and service at Homestay. It is nice to be greeted by someone who knows you when you arrive and is glad to have you as a repeat customer. The hotel is nothing fancy just a clean room that is convenient to the strip and Silver Dollar City. The breakfast selection is cereal, donuts/pastries, hot (make your own) waffles and coffee and juice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomestayB, Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you S.W. for the review and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Making our guests feel welcome is most important to us and creating a relationship with our guests. Our location is great as you can have access to all parts of Branson without sitting in too much traffic. We look forward to having you back soon on your next trip to Branson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka,ks
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We have stayed here repeatedly, the rooms are always clean and ready to go. The management staff will help you with anything you may need. they do have pet rooms available, very few motels in branson allow this any longer. The Motel is 10 minutes from Silver Dollar City. Being Located on the west side of town, we can get to almost any show we want to see in just a few minutes. Paige, the manager can assist you with any show tickets in town at a great discounted price. You should call them @ 417-336-2666, we will be back next month.

Room Tip: All rooms have WIFI. The there are dual queen and single king room, just ask for what you want..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanddunerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you sandunerider for the review and always a pleasure to have you stay with us. Our staff really enjoys assisting our guests to be sure they have the best time in Branson as possible. Our location does allow for easy access to all the attractions and shows here without having to deal with too much traffic on 76. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.4 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#75 of 140 in Branson
189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#48 of 140 in Branson
273 reviews
1.4 mi away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#32 of 140 in Branson
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
1st Inn Branson
1st Inn Branson
#109 of 140 in Branson
143 reviews
0.9 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#78 of 140 in Branson
228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#85 of 140 in Branson
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to American Eagle Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Eagle Inn & Suites

Property: American Eagle Inn & Suites
Address: 3221 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8104 (Formerly HomeStay Inn Branson)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Branson
#40 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — American Eagle Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
American Eagle Inn & Suites offers a clean, comfortable and convenient lodging experience at an affordable rate. Situated within easy walking distance to several of Branson's most popular shows, attractions, shopping and restaurants, you will find everything you need to have a wonderful vacation experience. Our amenity list is extensive and includes GUEST controlled thermostat, free Wi-Fi, free cable television, coffee makers, in-room refrigerator* and microwaves*, hair dryers, in room local and long distance calling and luggage racks. Irons and ironing boards available by request, based on availability. Our roomy parking lot features free parking, with easy in and out access and lots of room for buses and trailers. Ground floor access to levels 2, 3, and 4 of our rooms. Don't forget our complimentary breakfast which offers biscuits and gravy, fresh waffles, a variety of breads, yogurt, juice, fruit (seasonal) and blueberry muffins. Coffee is available in the lobby. In addition to individual travelers and families, we welcome groups (large and small), family reunions, military, corporate, church groups and special interest groups. Our breakfast room is available after 10:30 am to accommodate up to 20 people, and if a larger meeting space is needed, we have access to meeting space within easy walking distance. *a few of our rooms are not equipped with microwaves and/or refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your American Eagle Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestay Inn Branson Hotel Branson
Eagles Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing