We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Icing to die for!”

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Ranked #2 of 4 Bakeries in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
America
Level Contributor
218 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Icing to die for!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had heard much about Krispy Kremes but to see them made and sample the hot, fresh, donuts is to die for. After visit, my blood sugar was very high I'm sure. Inexpensive treat for kids.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    57
    15
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh, hot, great customer service.”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Anne was a sweetheart. While standing trying to figure out what to get she gave us a free hot glazed donuts. Everything very fresh too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaMama0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Ca
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They are Krispy Kremes what else can I say!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you have not had a Krispy Kreme donut then you are missing the best made donuts in America. I have had donuts in Philadelphia Pa, New York, San Francisco, etc and none compare!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank WallyW08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wouldn't give us hot doughnuts!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Got there early, around 6:30. They gave us a pre-boxed dozen, even though they were making fresh ones. I asked why wasn't I served new doughnuts, and the cashier said because the outside light wasn't on. Give me a break!! Old doughnuts are just not the same and they should give a discount for the reduction in quality. Won't be returning here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hlbrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka
Level Contributor
338 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Love the fresh, hot donuts!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Nothing like ending a meal with a trip to Krispy Kreme after lunch or dinner for a fresh, hot glazed donut! Staff is very nice, restaurant is extremely clean!! Love it!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing