We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Odd seating arrangement”

McFarlain's Family Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 372 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Odd seating arrangement”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is located in the IMAX theater complex. We went because we got a discount from a time share presentation & it was one of the few restaurants open on Christmas night. The service was fast. The food was good. We got seated in the middle of the restaurant. All I'll say is they like to have fun with the guests. It's a good family spot.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    898
    573
    332
    116
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mishawaka
Level Contributor
200 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great Food, interesting entertainment, Dessert? When?”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Another restaurant that is ALWAYS busy, which means it must be good. If you want to be sure you will have room for Dessert, then order if FIRST. They will bring it FIRST if you want. Any while you are there, be SURE to keep your eye out for UNUSUAL happenings around the room. I won't give away the secret, but if you go there, you won't be disappointed, but keep your food under your nose!!! :-)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keith Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great down-home cooking at a reasonable price.”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

If you're a homemaker, you know how enjoyable it is to eat out rather than be stuck in your kitchen preparing your mate a meal. And even grander if you can find a place where the food is equal or even better than you can make yourself. We've never eaten anything that wasn't delicious, but wait till you eat their cobbler. Your husband will give you a kiss for taking him along for just that alone.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorville, Illinois
Level Contributor
134 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Great lunch on a bus tour”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My first time to Branson & I was on a bus tour, so all meals were prearranged. We had a very nice lunch here. The food & the service were very good. My first time to Branson & McFarlain's. We thought we sat at the best table becuase we were served first. Little did we know we were at a special table. I won't say why, but anyone who has been here will know what i am talking about. I am going to post a couple pictures, so that could give it away.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkb607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
138 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“McFarlain's - Branson”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is my daughters favorite place to eat in Branson. She really likes the sugar free blueberry pie and I agree with her. The fried green tomatoes are good as is everything I have had there. Soup comes with delicious cornbread. Be sure to add this restaurant to your list.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to McFarlain's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing