We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent omelette and French toast plus super people”

Belgian Waffle & Pancake House
Ranked #42 of 380 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Ft Worth
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent omelette and French toast plus super people”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We love the omeletts and French toast. The French toast is a 100 year old family recipe. The last time we were there we apparently left my husband's billfold. When we arrived home late Friday night, we briefly looked for it, not knowing where it was lost. Lo and behold, the wallet was in our mailbox on Saturday. Dawn, the manager, mailed it to us. Thank you Dawn. Our stay in Branson was a blessing and finding the wallet in the mail was a relief. We love Branson!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    121
    63
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, FL
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about!!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I felt that this place was overpriced for what we got. My husband was unimpressed with his waffle. I ordered French Toast. Both of us were still hungry when we left. This place does not take credit cards, however, there is no sign indicating this outside the restraurant. The service was fast but the coffee was cold. The cashier walks around with a coin changer strapped to her waist and checks the tables for checks. She came to our table didn't see a check and went immediately to get one for us from the waitress and stood at our table waiting for us to pay her. Rather rude we thought. Would not go here again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Wonderful Waffles”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We didn't try the Belgian Waffle & Pancake House until the last day of our Branson visit & we wished we had gone sooner. Their waffles are worth repeating. They have a big menu, but our party of 4 ordered blueberry pancakes, chicken fried steak with biscuits & gravy & 2 orders of waffles. All were excellent. Our server was friendly & attentive. Prices were reasonable for Branson & the servings were generous. When we go back to Branson, this place & Billy Gail's will be our only breakfast stops. They are too good to miss.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SnoopyRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food over priced for what you get”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Food was good service great, but over priced. For eggs and pancakes for two of us is was almost $30 The decor is pretty out dates as well. Needs more comfortable seating as well. Staff was all very friendly though

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Belgian waffles must be a special recipe!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

I previously was not a huge fan of Belgian waffles, but these were fantastic! My mother had blueberry pancakes and they were also very tasty. Note this restaurant does not take credit cards, but they do have an ATM.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Belgian Waffle & Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing