We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usually long waits, but really worth it ”
Review of BillyGail's Cafe

BillyGail's Cafe
Ranked #19 of 419 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We brought our family back to Branson this time. We knew that 6 adults and 5 kids would be a wait, but it wasnt any longer than our normal as a couple. 45 minutes.

But you will always enjoy the food and the great service. The mega pancakes that hang over the side of the plate (blueberry is my favorite) are worth the wait. Everything is good (but you can get bacon/eggs and toast everywhere) - but choose the hubcap pancakes!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank terryb496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 2,500 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a must eat at place if you are in the area! Most likely a little wait but definitely worth it!
Be hungry or share!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank TextCraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The parking lot is very small, but we were able to get a spot and only had to wait about 20 mins to get seated. Bacon was alright, but the pancakes are huge. I had the peanut butter, and it was really good.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank superfreak_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Be prepared to wait a little depending on the time of your visit, but know that the experience is worth the wait! The food is REALLY good and the portions are generous. My wife and I split the stuffed french toast and had more than enough to eat. Someone else ordered the bacon pancake french toast and the serving size was huge...enough that all four of us had a chance to taste it, and it was delicious! The two ladies who served us were not only extremely courteous and friendly, they seemed to anticipate our every need. Go, you will not be disappointed!!!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The old time charm of this quaint little restaurant made you feel like you just stepped back in time to Grandma’s kitchen. The menu gave the ordinary choices and some very good creative ones. It’s a definite must visit.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank barbross1097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BillyGail's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing