We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as our first trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of BillyGail's Cafe

BillyGail's Cafe
Ranked #10 of 369 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marietta, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“As good as our first trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Having been to Billy Gail's when we were in Branson two years ago and having liked it so well, we made a point to go again. We arrived around late morning and ordered the breakfast. My husband had the sloppy biscuit again, along with a full order of french toast. He had the french toast last time, but could not remember if he had the full or half. (After the order arrived he realized last time it was half, because the full is HUGE!) I had the Mess Hall biscuit. Knowing the portions were good I got the half order. It was one big baking powder biscuit, with a sausage patty and gravy on top. It came with an egg that I had scrambled. The service was great as well. This will continue to be our favorite breakfast spot in Branson!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueRose8099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,372
    303
    105
    34
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Price Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

This restaurant was so good for breakfast I had to go again!
Each of their pancakes is the size of a 14in. pizza!
When you walk in you are welcomed as if you are coming home.
There’s a cool little shop inside too!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank OpinionatedMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberling City
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT BREAKFAST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Good place to go for family dinning. A breakfast to die for at a very good price. Large portions, big pancakes. Been there many times and will go back. Very friendly service and fast.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DelbertS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOBART
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“So good went back the second day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Only open until 2 they do good food and fast. Great breakfasts and pancakes the size of a hubcap...no really. I really like the cheesy hash browns. From tables around me, looks like you cant go wrong. Small cute Ozark cabin/gas station gives you the country experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cjjj43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was "the topping of the cake" for our last meal in Branson.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to Trip Advisor I found Billy Gail's after a late night search for a breakfast restaurant. It had it all...great food, fun atmosphere, and for us no wait!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mauibabe53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BillyGail's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing