We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast.”
Review of BillyGail's Cafe

BillyGail's Cafe
Ranked #12 of 380 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Sperry, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfast.”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Great food. They are generally busy, but worth the wait. Bring cash.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BillShera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,468
    329
    116
    37
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unique and Memorable (in a good way)”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I love Billy Gails for several reasons. First, it is utterly unique. The building is old and so is everything in it. Quaint and filled with "uniqueables" as Gail likes to call them (antiques), I usually wind up buying breakfast and finding some fun souvenirs from this fun restaurant.

Second, if you have kids... please take them here. Forget the paper menu with three crayons. Gail actually purchases small toys for the kids... every child gets to choose one to keep! My kids think they've hit the lottery with some of these inexpensive little trinkets and they are entertained long enough that I can have a conversation with my husband!

Third, as a lot of people have already stated... the food! Don't even try to be on a diet in this place. Hubcap sized pancakes, ginormous omelettes, and the famous "sloppy biscuit" (sausage, egg and cheese smothered in gravy with a side of hash browns). It's down-home kind of good.

Finally, the service. Yes, there are times when you'll have to wait. But I've been to Billy Gail's just a couple of times and my family is recognized. (And not for anything we did wrong, either.) Gail knows her customers. And she takes care of them. Most of her employees have been there for a long time because she takes care of them, too.

We plan to make a tradition of camping at Wilderness Log Cabins and Campground down the street and having breakfast at Billy Gails. I wouldn't hesitate to send people here for a great meal.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank empire920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

A unique restaurant with great food. Good value. Parking can be tricky.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelersKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Breakfast the way want them it should be”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Want a breakfast fit for a king? Billy Gails is the place to go !!!! The service can't be beat, and the food is outstanding !! If you are really hungry try a Belly Buster,thats 2 pancakes that are about 15 or 16 inches across,bacon,sausage or ham,3 eggs the way you want them,hashbrowns,and toast!!! The best Breakfast in Branson!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prpsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Good food, good service. What's not to like? We keep returning.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ouropinion02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BillyGail's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to BillyGail's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing