We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home cooked food downtown”

Farmhouse Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 372 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kwajalein
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home cooked food downtown”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The Farmhouse Restaurant is always good with plenty of food with each serving. We always have food to take home. Even better with coupons from the Branson area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SparkyKwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    547
    355
    183
    48
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great chicken fried steak!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I didn't expect to find a tasty chicken fried steak in Branson- I read some reviews on TA and decided to try it. It was great - the steak was so tender you could cut it with a fork. My husband had the same thing, but added apple pie - which he enjoyed. Service was great -Kobby did an awesome job. If we ever return to Branson, we'll be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PadreGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“super Chicken Dinner”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

great price-FRESHLY cooked chicken topped off by blackberry cobbler dessert. Wait staff were attentive, friendly, and professional.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sande57701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food...tight squeeze in the seating”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Our food was hot and delicious. We opted for breakfast and were served just right sized portions. The biscuits were wonderful. The staff was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. The seating was very cramped, seemed like we were on top of each other.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DavDiRobEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Had a great salad bar pie rocked great price great service!mason jar kinda place old fashioned and old time prices!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iphoneguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Farmhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing