We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”

Starvin Marvin's Restaurant
Ranked #95 of 369 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Most of the places we ate in Branson were top notch. Went to starvin marvin's for an early dinner. Heard the seafood buffet was "to die for." Coming from texas and getting fresh seafood regularly, this plave left much to be desired.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marsgrunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    204
    164
    117
    103
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to eat breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This is just a great family spot in town. You come in greatest breakfast Buffett in town, not even the tornado could stop the great food and the people are just down home and friendly. We will always eat breakfast here

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sargem10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastrop, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Ate breakfast buffet and my wife and I really enjoyed it.The bacon strips and sausage patties were very good.Sometimes restaurants try to buy cheaper and it just don't taste as good.Plenty of choices even if you are not a hog eater.Wife said pancakes and strawberries were very good too.Seafood buffet price was 20$.Add 10$ if you want crablegs.Still cheaper than whippersnappers(my mistake) down the road.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tbo003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Food wasn't good, all around not a good experience, especially since there are so many other places to eat. All of us were sorry we listened to the hype !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Portage48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great, Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We ate the seafood buffet and breakfast buffet twice. Each time, the food and service were excellent. I can't think of anything else they could do. The place is clean, easy to get in and out, (even during showtime traffic). So many people we've talked to haven't been here. It's a secret gem in Brandon!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jkcKTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Starvin Marvin's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing