We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Munchin on Seafood”

Starvin Marvin's Restaurant
Ranked #97 of 380 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet
Clinton, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Munchin on Seafood”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have always looked forward to going to Starvin Marvins for some yummy crag legs. Last time I was there they had Dungenous crab which I prefer over snow crab but I won't turn those down either. This time it seemed like the price went up and they no longer had Dungenous crab, which was a disappointment. They now bring a batch of legs out to your table so they aren't sitting on the buffet getting cold. Although they bring so many that by the time you get to the bottom of the pan, they are cold anyway. It was still good food, but not as good as my previous visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    219
    177
    129
    114
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is a buffet breakfast and the food was great. Service was very good. There are several meats and breakfast items to choose from. Several fruit choices, pancakes, french toast, and good coffee! The price was great, too...$5.99 all you can eat. I would definitely go back if I'm ever in the area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Total Average”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Went for advertised Frog Legs and saw the Lunch buffet. I had legs, Wife had buffet. Frog Legs were average, some tasted O.K.; some were very strong bad fishy taste. There were PLENTY of them though. Since i like beans, I got the red beans off the buffet instead of my 2 sides. They were completely bland, with no flavor at all. Wife said that the chicken was good, breaded with the same thing the catfish was. First piece of catfish was O.K.; next wasn't very good, and only took one bite out of the last piece.

The place was fairly clean, and the only waitress was very busy, and did her very best to keep up with everybody. Repairs are still underway to the front from the tornado, but do not interfere with the restaurant at all.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SirdaveK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good meals”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

great breakfast 5.99 all you can eat breakfast then you get 1.00 off out of the coupon book so you eat for 4.99

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank n s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Tornado has come and gone but Starvin Marvin's lives on.”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The tornado of 2012 almost distroyed a legend, "Starvin Marvin's". This is a resturant you can go for breakfast (buffet), a lunch(buffet), or a dinner (sea food buffet) and have a wonderful dinning experience. The tornado may have bruised Starvin Marvin's, but it NEVER broke their spirit. Just remember, you will only pay for a great meal at Starvin Marvin's at their low prices and not for the tornado damage. Give them a try, you'll be glad that you did.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Starvin Marvin's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing