We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprise...it was very good!”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #57 of 372 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprise...it was very good!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Haven't been to a Ruby Tuesdays for a long time, but guests wanted to go there for lunch. Salad Bar was super and turkey burger sliders excellent! I would go again. The waiter was excellent also. Seems like all Branson employees were exceptionally grateful for the business this visit. Times are tough!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SJB5559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    148
    68
    37
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heartland Illinois
Level Contributor
345 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Although a chain restaurant, foot was excellent.”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had the lobster & steak special for $14.99. We just recently returned from a trip to Maine, and the lobster was a tasty as those we had in Maine. The steak was cooked just right for us. Salad bar was fresh and well tended. We were tired from a long trip, the restaurant was convenient to where we were staying, so we stopped. It was a pleasant surprise.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BearTrapTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteau, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worst ever!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Me, my wife, and three girls ate here. We ate here on a Thursday and I could have sworn it was a Saturday night. There was a line outside the door and when we finally got through the doors to give our name there were empty tables everywhere, clean and dirty. We were told a 20 minute wait and 40 minutes later we were seated. As if it couldn't get any better we sat at our table for another 20email minutes withiut a server coming by and saying anything or even taking our drink order. We finally just got up and left. Worst experience ever!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blakewhite23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Average”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

First the good. The service is very good the menu items are good. The salad bar while better than most has taken a dive over the last couple of years in all the reastaurants in the chain. The selections are shrinking and it is becoming hard to build better than an average salad there, It used to be a draw where you could get something fresh as a relief from fried road food. No longer.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“not worth the $”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We came in after the lunch rush at 2:00 pm and still waited forever for our meals. THe prices were quite high and did not include a beverage. The salad bar was skimpy. Service was soo slow, I think they forgot about us. Never again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing