We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!!”
Review of Branson Cafe

Branson Cafe
Ranked #34 of 376 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Family dining since 1910 in Historic Downtown Branson
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

From the moment we walked in we felt like we were at a neighborhood eatery. The food was delicious, the service was friendly, and the people in the restaurant were also congenial. We always look for the places to eat where the locals dine.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank balde50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    150
    47
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Ok
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home cookin'”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The perfect example of a small town cafe. Rustic, authentic interior with real breakfast food. Great value, too. Take home a cinnamon roll for breakfast the next day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“ Excellent breakfast stop”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Top-notch food and service! Huge cinnamon rolls and lemon cream pie made right on site. Would definitely return to this location.

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forsyth. Missouri
Level Contributor
143 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Breakfast super spot”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I ordered the 2 egg breakfast for 399 and
Was pleasantly surprised. The taste and quantity was ample and food came fast.
Clean restroom and table. Waitress all business. Prices reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank ronaldcarlaltis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas
1 review
“Nostalgic”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I had the chicken fried steak. It was delicious! Real steak hand battered and fried just right. The white gravy was just like my Mom fixed in the old cast iron skillet. The French fries were hand cute fried with onions. The green beans were cooked with a little onion and I think a tad of bacon grease. The roll was wonderful. All in all it reminded me of my Mom's home cooking. I will be back!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginamemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Branson Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Branson Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing