We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Enjoyable Lunch Spot”
Review of Branson Cafe

Branson Cafe
Ranked #32 of 376 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Family dining since 1910 in Historic Downtown Branson
North Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“An Enjoyable Lunch Spot”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had lunch at the Branson Cafe in the old town area & were very pleased. This is a nice clean place with excellent service & for lunch they had quite a nice sandwich menu at reasonable prices. Our party of 4 ordered the Pork tenderloin sandwich, the grilled chicken on a bun, the turkey in the slaw & the smoked corned beef on rye. All were very good & very large sandwiches. We all took a portion of our sandwich back to the Resort after we saw the folks at the next table with their homemade pie for dessert. With the excellent pie for dessert, we all ate too much for lunch, but we all agreed when we go back there for lunch we'll do it the same way again. It would be a sin to go there & skip the pie. An enjoyable lunch spot.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SnoopyRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    149
    47
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kemp, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast in Branson”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Located in the Old Downtown Branson, they had the yummiest breakfast you have ever had at a very reasonable price

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Outstanding Down Home food!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Branson Cafe offers outstanding down-home food at very reasonable prices. We had the special of the day which was 2 pieces of fried chicken, mashed potatos, gravy, vegetable and roll for 6.49. It was some of the BEAT fried chicken I have ever had, amazing mashed potatos and homemade gravy. The green beens were also southern home made. GREAT food, GREAT prices, GREAT service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebRon911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garden city
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mediocre food, great staff”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Sometimes you finish a meal and think, 'I like my own better". That's how we felt. The entrees for lunch were about $8 but I felt they were just so-so. I had the "best burger in town" but it didn't get my vote. My husband had the fried chicken, but said he liked mine better. "It wasn't bad" was his opinion. The waitress was incredible. Super friendly and all the staff seemed to really enjoy their jobs. I would go back and try a dessert and coffee just because we didn't on this visit, but that would be about it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Glad we tried the Branson Cafe, but probably won't go again.”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We visited the Branson Cafe this past Tuesday for dinner. The waitresses were very friendly (maybe a little too 'cheery'). My husband had the fried chicken which he said was good and I had the chicken fried steak with mashed potatoes and 'white' gravy over both. Both dinners came with a salad, vegetable, and a hot roll. It was too much food for us senior citizens. I left half of the servings. But - to make a long story short - it was ok, but too many other restaurants to try in and around Branson.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank takeatripsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Branson Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing