We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth going!”

Landry's Seafood House
Ranked #45 of 369 Restaurants in Branson
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Worth going!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful meal. Crab artichoke dip app was good...fried and broiled seafood platters were excellent and plentiful....bananas foster was amazing and huge! Service was very good. Only drawbacks were the fried oysters were not hot, but the rest of the fried platter was hot and the coffee was not hot. Both issues were remedied immediately and with apologies. It is a bit pricey but we felt the meal quality and quantity was worth the price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kade435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    541
    293
    193
    95
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“On a cold blustery February evening....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We arrived late one afternoon in February, it was cold, roads were iced over, most restaurants were closed. We stopped in and had a wonderful dinner. Helping were very large, and the Bananas Foster dessert was best I have eaten.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Illinois
Level Contributor
509 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We are nearing the end of our time in Branson and I like to eat at Landry's once so last night was it. Again we were terrifically happy with everything. We went during Happy Hour and had inexpensive appetizers-the Shrimp Enbrouchette was absolutely delicious. It was served with a creamy Mornay sauce. Also I ate 6 oysters on the half shell that tickled my pallet.
Our main courses were great and for dessert I always have to get the Bananas Foster. Just the best. Try this place if you are in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peonyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Valentines Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I ate at Landry's for our Valentines dinner out. It was just fabulous. It was a very busy place but the service was right on along with very tasty food.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank godaddytrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Had to eat practically in dark with kids.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We were very disappointed! We went there with our children and the table we were seated at had almost all the light bulbs burnt out near it. It was almost dark. We had to ask for new lights to see better. The room was way below romantic dimming. The food wasn't great and it was way over priced for a place that won't even replace light bulbs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott0004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landry's Seafood House also viewed

 

Been to Landry's Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing