We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Worth the Time”

A Tribute to John Denver
Ranked #31 of 155 Concerts & Shows in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well Worth the Time”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had breakfast in the building at McFarlain's and then saw the show. The theater is small but the seating was comfortable. The show was very good and lasted about 2 hours. Loved, loved the music and stories about John Denver.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank charlotteb123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    28
    9
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
“John Denver Tribute review”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We saw the John Denver tribute show on our vacation to Branson and really enjoyed it. The theatre was small, which added to the exclusivity of the show. The songs brought back a lot of memories and the stories James tells about John really add a nice personal touch to the experience. The musicians in James' band are some of the finest and most entertaining I have ever seen.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank patrickkimball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A must to see if you're a fan!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This show is at 10 am. Since my husband and I are such huge fans of John Denver we made the effort to get up and get there. We were not disappointed! We heard our favorite songs and enjoyed the stories that went with them. The band is INCREDIBLE..and they play their talents while James takes his breaks. The music here is inspirational and emotional, bring a tissue, yes, you may just be moved to tears, but that's what music does. Dont miss this show!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank salliejanep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small Intimate Theater”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

You have a very close relationship with the performers in this theater. The musicians are top notch and enjoyable to watch up close. In addition to hearing many of the John Denver hits you get a little insight into his life with the stories told by James Garrett who was a personal friend of John Denver.

Our Grandkids age 6 and 8 enjoyed the show.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RussTopeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Tribute to John Denver also viewed

 

Been to A Tribute to John Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing