We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Trout fishing

Had a great experience with Branson Guided Fishing Trips. Our guide was Ed Phillips and very... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
966janetz
,
Memphis, Tennessee
Great for our entire family

Rick took my family of 4 out trout fishing for 2 hrs. It was our first time trout fishing. We... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
mamabear587
,
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Read all 306 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Branson
from $295.00
More Info
from $395.00
More Info
from $38.17
More Info
from $34.54
More Info
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
306
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
306
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain rick trout lake taneycomo catching fish great guide hour trip table rock great trip catch and release guide service novice fisherman experienced fisherman great equipment four hours great morning great sense of humor awesome experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rick is the best captain. Took my boys 7 and 9 out with Rick for their first trout fishing. Awesome! Rick was perfect with the boys! Very patient and attentive, we caught well over 30 fish that day. I travel all over the US on hunting trips and have done fishing trips as far away as Costa Rica. It’s not always the size of the game or accomplishment. It’s all about the guide/captain and Rick has “it”. We will be back next year!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank lukuspga04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

My wife Lillian and I took our trip out with Captain Ed and it did not disappoint! Such a great time and he really knew what he was doing. We fish a few times a year however had never trout fished and he had us hooking them within minutes! We maxed out at our daily limit about half way through the trip and then got to keep catching and release. Wife even ended the trip catching a brown trout. Even better Ed was just awesome. Chatting about friends, family, life and fish stories was more than half the fun. If you're looking into a guided trip this is it. No reason to look any further! Thanks Ed for such a great morning!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Scottstl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

Went out about 6A.M. and by 9 we had more than our fair ahare of trout.. tour guide was awesome had a great attitude and super helpful would most definetly suggest to this to any of my friends, hada a blast out on the water

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Skyler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019 via mobile

Great morning of catching fish with Rick's expert experience and guidance. Easy to work with and we caught almost 70 trout. Very pleased and would recommend it to anyone visiting. Thanks, Rick.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank jpahanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick L, Owner at Branson Guided Fishing Trips, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Thank you both

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

We booked a 4 hour trip with Rick and had an excellent trip, we caught our limit of keepers and a total of around 50 Rainbow with 1 being 18 inches and 1 Brown Trout on Lake Taneycomo. We would highly recommend anyone to use Rick he is very knowledgeable and helpful, you will not be disappointed. We will use again next time in Branson. The Parkers

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Seaside06974907888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews