We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sang as good as ABBA (if not a little better!)”

Thank You For the Music: A Modern Tribute to ABBA
Book In Advance
$35.71*
and up
Ranked #53 of 154 Concerts & Shows in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Thank You for the Music - A Modern Tribute to ABBA is an exciting and dynamic tribute to the Swedish pop super-group ABBA, featuring powerful harmonies, electrifying vocals, big personalities, high energy dance, and all of ABBA's unforgettable hits! Great for audiences of all ages, with a perfect mix of modern and vintage ABBA. Now playing at Hamners' Variety Theater, in the heart of the Branson theater district.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Rochester, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sang as good as ABBA (if not a little better!)”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We enjoyed this show. They have terrific voices and energetic dancing. The songs were all of ABBA's top songs. The seats were comfortable and wide. Don't select the front row, those are just too close. I would recommend this to anyone as a good choice while in town.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank hoosiertravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    39
    12
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewsiville, TX
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“TYGTM dose a great job.”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had a wonderful time listening to the story and music of Abba. The God and Country venue provides more space between rows than most of the places in Branson.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BandM652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Sounded Just Like Abba!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Loved this group - they performed well and the harmony was spot on. Loved their costumes and voices. They were so good. We just wish they did more the hits than the history. But so enjoyed this show!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank nooxfordforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastman, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Show Need I Say More”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

What a great show. If you love Abba, you will love this. Its a Must see for the entire family! I just show on tour and I loved every second of it. They harmonize to and sing to every song. Ahh and they sound excellent! The choreography is fabulous.They perform Abba's most popular hits as well as some of the not to popular songs, but still good to listen to.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was wonderful!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

True to all the music of ABBA and they were entertaining as well. It was fun to sit back, tap feet, clap hands, and remember the times long gone. We also saw a bit of their California Dreaming show also. Very worth every bit .

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thank You For the Music: A Modern Tribute to ABBA also viewed

 

Been to Thank You For the Music: A Modern Tribute to ABBA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing