We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent small zoo!”

Branson's Promised Land Zoo
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.95*
and up
Branson's Promised Land Zoo Admission Ticket
Ranked #19 of 165 things to do in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Branson's Top Rated Animal Attraction is home to hundreds of rare and endangered animals from around the world! While being Branson's Newest and Wildest Attraction we are the area's only FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED animal attraction! Our park features a fantastic Foot Safari, Live Animal Shows throughout the day at 9, 11, 1, 3 & 5, Petting Zoo Area, Parakeet Paradise, where you can feed hundreds of birds, and New Exclusive Animal Encounters where you get to enter animal habitats and interact with Sloths, Kangaroos, Eurasian Eagle Owl and more! Branson's Promised Land Zoo is sure to entertain you and yours while in Branson. While many of our residents are rescues we do feature several breeding groups of rare and endangered species unique to Promised Land Zoo such as spotted hyena, two-toed sloths and more! Everyone receives an All-Day-Access wristband so you can come and go as you please All Day Long! Arrive after 3 and the next day is FREE! Now open 7 days a week!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Warsaw
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent small zoo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Several animal shows daily! See the cute baby kangaroo and many more. Good value for your money! Kids and adults will love it. Easy to find on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway just down the hill from Shoji on the opposite side of the street.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FishermanWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    655
    182
    81
    33
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ava, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Animal Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

They don't have a huge amount of animals but if I was one I'd want to be at this zoo.They are well taken care and the animal show is a must for the kids.The trail is a little steep so if you have any walking problems you might have to rest on one of the many benches.This zoo is pretty and worth taking the time to see.Be sure feed the birds also.The gift store is nice to.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We just visited this new zoo and loved it! Wonderful interactions with the animals, and our daughter was able to bottle feed many of the baby animals! Because of it's newness it's much better for an up close and personal experience. Wonderful for families with small children also! Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. Will return!! Highly Recommend!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VickylynneD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful time!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had such a great time! We are a family of 4 and we all had a wonderful time. Even my 14 year old daughter loved it! The animal encounter was awesome! Our favorite part was feeding the birds!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresah7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knob Noster, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What an awesome place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Branson's Promised Land Zoo is such a great place to go. It is new, only being opened for about a month now, so a lot of the animals were just babies. The area the animals lived in were all very clean & you could tell that they were all very well taken care of. As for the workers, they were all so great. Very friendly and very helpful with questions we had. Kimberly was one of the workers who answered a lot of questions we had & she was so friendly. You could tell she loves her job & has a great love for animals. My dad& sister love monkeys so she even let him feed a spider monkey a banana. Josh, aka "Jungle Josh" was also another worker we talked with. We were asking him about an animal & he had told us it was on it's break day, but he still brought it out to let us pet it. He was awesome as well. The whole place is pretty much shaded with trees & there are places to sit down in the shade as well. They do animal shows, where you get to touch several baby animals, which was awesome. And they also do bottle feedings to the baby animals & you can buy a cup of food to feed them as well. Overall, I would say this place is great and definitely worth the price. I am almost 23 years old & enjoyed my time there very much!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Promised Land Z, General Manager at Branson's Promised Land Zoo, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thanks for the great review and for trying us out here at the all new Branson's Promised Land Zoo! We look forward to keeping up with what everyone likes and fixing what doesn't go over so well. We do pride ourselves on our staff! They really are amazing and dedicated! We hope to see you in the future and let us know what we can improve around here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Branson's Promised Land Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Branson's Promised Land Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing