We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average to us” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Main Street Alley

Main Street Alley
Ranked #62 of 370 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the heart of Historic Downtown Branson. Have a classic sandwich such as the Reuben, Philly Cheesesteak or a favorite of many, Our Angus Chuck Burger. For Sweet Stuff, we have blackberry and peach cobblers, and deep fried treats...The funnel cake, Twinkie's or Oreo's Come in and sample many of our local products in the "gifts" section. We carry, White River Salt Scrub, Bekemeir's Jams/Butters, Branson Bean Coffees, Thompson Farms Soups/Dips and much more. Avoid Main Street congestion and park in the 3hr public parking lot, behind Dicks 5&10 and use our Alley entrance, placing you in the Middle of Main Street. Enjoy your visit!
Hoxie
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average to us”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

After reading all the fabulous reviews we made it a point to eat at Main Street Alley. It's not that it wasn't good but we thought it was about average. It's a fun place and we enjoyed it, but the food was not anything special. Maybe it was what we ordered or didn't order?? I certainly wouldn't tell anyone not to go but we will not put it on our "to do list" next Branson trip.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4schamys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    25
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotdogs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

I love the Alley Dog. It has 2 Nathan Hot Dogs in the bun topped with saurkraut, chili, cheese, onions. It is served with there home made potato chips. It is not fancy, but the food is wonderful.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dstoddard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AWESOME FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Me and my husband eat there everytime we are in Branson. The Breakfast is great you will not beat the taste of the food. No breakfast will compare. They have a great bacon cheese burger its better than any other. We love this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Very delicious but I wish it had a little bit of pink in the center for juicyness. The owner and waiters were super friendly and helpful

Helpful?
2 Thank Patryk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food, great service, concerns...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Came in by myself for breakfast while hubby was at a conference. Very kind owner and server. Good basic menu of omelets, French toast, etc. owner offered to make pancakes even though not on the menu. I ordered a half side of b&g which was good. Clearly, they have changed to homemade biscuits. I also ordered a two egg breakfast that was cooked just as ordered.
Now for my concerns...sorry. The store sells local products including jams and butters which you can try with your breakfast. I love this idea! Love buying local and trying something new. I asked to try the strawberry rhubarb jam and was excited, but then a half used jar was placed on the table with no way to sample it other than w the silverware I was using to eat with. Looking at the fork that had been in my mouth and my knife with egg on it I thought it was a bad idea to dip in. Yes, I could have asked for a clean knife but my mind wandered to how many people didn't think like me and just dipped in. Maybe some Popsicle sticks for single use sampling, or scooped out in the kitchen into a sample sized cup?
Otherwise I really enjoyed the experience!

Helpful?
5 Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Owner at Main Street Alley, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
First, Id like to thank you for this review. We really are glad you enjoyed your breakfast. Second, I love timing. Kristi and I were speaking about this very subject prior to opening today. We had made the decision to serve the jams in sampler bowls, which the server will prepare. This ensures no "double dipping" Thank you again for confirming that we needed the improvement. I just wish we would have thought of it yesterday prior to your first visit :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Alley also viewed

 

Been to Main Street Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing