We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place to visit”
Review of Main Street Alley - CLOSED

Main Street Alley
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Located in the heart of Historic Downtown Branson. Have a classic sandwich such as the Reuben, Philly Cheesesteak or a favorite of many, Our Angus Chuck Burger. For Sweet Stuff, we have blackberry and peach cobblers, and deep fried treats...The funnel cake, Twinkie's or Oreo's Come in and sample many of our local products in the "gifts" section. We carry, White River Salt Scrub, Bekemeir's Jams/Butters, Branson Bean Coffees, Thompson Farms Soups/Dips and much more. Avoid Main Street congestion and park in the 3hr public parking lot, behind Dicks 5&10 and use our Alley entrance, placing you in the Middle of Main Street. Enjoy your visit!
Reviewed June 11, 2014

My wife and I stopped in for breakfast. The young man that took our order was very good. The food was quick and very good. We loved it! We will go back for a sandwich later in the week!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank K0rr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Owner at Main Street Alley, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let others know of your experience here for breakfast. We have had it going now for about a month, and we rely on feedback to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to you trying one of our sandwiches. Our Reuben and Angus Burger are among the top ordered, however the Philly and Grilled Chicken Breast come close...just to give you a few ideas prior to coming in. :-) Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 169 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

Main Street Alley has a fun little "joke shop" section that was pretty hilarious. You can tell that Branson is set up to expect small children to be looking around. They also had a dip mix section that a friend of ours thought was excellent!

For the food: their bacon cheeseburger was delicious! As were the onion rings - yum! And my husband and a friend split a fried twinkie which they thought was pretty great too. Definitely worth stopping in!

2  Thank Rach V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Owner at Main Street Alley, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

So glad to hear you enjoyed your sandwiches along with the deep fried treats. Yes, the joke center rack gets a lot of laughs to include myself. The dips are made right here in MO. We are trying to carry as much local products in our gift section, with many sampling possibilities. We look forward to seeing ya'll again. Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We tried main street this morning. Service was good. They were out of the cinnamon rolls. The eggs and bacon and hash browns were all very good and cooked they way we both wanted. Don't expect a homade bisquit, these were the frozen kind just thawed out. The price was very reasonable.. we would go back again.

2  Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Owner at Main Street Alley, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thank you for your recent review. Our entire menu has been built based on what customers tell us.....and this one is no different. Breakfast is new to us, and we see it growing. First, Grandma Ruth's cinnamon rolls....We are making it a priority to have them available all the time. We like to have them available freshly made that day. We will strive to keep the inventory up as to not run out. Second, the biscuits. After reading this review, I feel that if you could have had a freshly baked biscuit (and cinnamon rolls available...we would have received a five star rating. Based on this review, we will be switching to baking our own biscuits this next week. Thank you so much for your input and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We find this grill every time we are in Branson. We love the food, but honestly we come for the dessert! The fried twinkles and Oreos!!! My family says, "this is the best part of Branson!"

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pigtailsninkwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Owner at Main Street Alley, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

A picture is worth a thousand words! Thanks for the review, and we are definitely honored that your family has chosen us as a "things to hit" when ya'll are in Branson! Look for our dessert menu to grow as we have just added soft serve ice cream and will see what combo's we can come up with to include the deep fried treats. Again, Loved the picture!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I eat here multiple times a week. It's in the heart of downtown Branson.
I love their lunch and dinner menu and now I LOVE their BREAKFAST!
They have the best Omelet and biscuits and gravy in town! Don't miss this place!!!!

3  Thank rbacklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Alley also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing