We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best show in Branson”
Review of A Heapin' Spoonful - CLOSED

A Heapin' Spoonful
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our show is currently located at the God & Country Theatre on Hwy. 76 in Branson, Missouri right next door to the Applebees.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“Best show in Branson”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Took in this show on April 22. This show truly blew us away. All original music, not just imitating some other group. If you believe in God and country then this is the show you should see, if you don't take in any other show in Branson. It is obvious that both Ron & Kay believe in those themes and project that belief to their audience. Going back first chance we get to see them again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Ron & Kay”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have seen Ron, Kay and Harley multiple times in different venues. You always leave with a smile on your face and a pride in God, country and family. From silly to bringing tears to your eyes, they are more than just entertainers, they are family!! We will never miss an opportunity to see them as our paths cross. They are a "don't miss" show. Kay can turn an old wagon wheel into a heart touching song. Ken and Sherry Krause

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ken-SherryKrause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay R, Owner at A Heapin' Spoonful, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Hey Ken and Sherry. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our show on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your faithfulness and your efforts on our behalf. Your kind words of encouragement mean more than we can say. If you are in the Branson area please be sure to come see us. Thanks again and God bless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breese, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heapin' Spoonful”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Saw this show in Branson, Mo a couple of weeks ago. I highly recommend this show. The performers are a married couple, Ron and Kay Rivoli. There is also an excellent comedian who performs with them. The songs are written by them except for one they do in the show and they are all great. The songs are dedicated to God, country and family. I know anyone attending the Heapin' Spoonful will thoroughly enjoy this performance. You may also enjoy many of their videos at www.youtube.com/RivoliRevue. They have made many videos entertaining the conservative political viewpoint.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay R, Owner at A Heapin' Spoonful, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to share your kind words and thoughts about our show. We appreciate your support and encouragement more than you know. Thank you also for sharing our video link. Very, very kind of you. If you are in the Branson area again please be sure to stop in and see us. Thanks again and God bless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shuniah, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“5 Star performance in Branson”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Saw their show in Branson tonight and highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in great entertainment and lots of laughs. Have visited Branson many times & saw many shows... this is one you don't want to miss. Sherry & Bill from Canada.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay R, Owner at A Heapin' Spoonful, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. We really do appreciate your kind words of encouragement. It means a lot to us. We hope you had safe travels back to Canada and if you happen to stop in Branson on your next journey please be sure to stop in and see us again. Thanks again and God bless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An heapin' spoonful of original, fun entertainment in Branson.”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed this new show in Branson. Kay and Ron Rivoli are new faces in town but not new to entertaining. Have to admit I was skeptical about the show using original music, but it's a mixture of wacky and touching. Kay has a knack for putting life experiences into song and the audience gets a chance to put her to the test in a "stump Kay" segment. If you're looking for something a little bit different ... not just another trio or quartet etc. singing their versions of some other songwriters songs ... then give this show a try. It's a fun evening! Oh, just a side note ... The address here is correct .. Hwy 76 .. And the zip code is correct .. 65616 .. But the show is actually Branson, Missouri, not Louisville, Kentucky.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hoosiergypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay R, Owner at A Heapin' Spoonful, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words about our show. We really appreciate your encouragement and thoughtfulness. We hope if you come back to Branson you will stop in and see us again. We have corrected the address situation and it now has us in Branson, MO. Thanks again and God bless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Heapin' Spoonful also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing