We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good eating”

Tequila's 2 Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #67 of 373 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good eating”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This is a good Mexican restaurant. We had a good visit. The service was not bad at all.

We like to go to Branson during often and this is a good place to eat. It is not on the main strip where things can get pretty crowded in the evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jared W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    67
    33
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I love this place!!! I think its the best mexican resturant in branson mo, great food, great service, very good!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Estrella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forsyth. Missouri
Level Contributor
143 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very good Mexican food”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I was greeted promptly and seated immediately in this high ceiling resturant. Food was hot and delicious with tasty chips and salsa- perfect- restrooms needed cleaning. Only 4 booths filled at dinner time. Maybe that's why I got so great of service. Waiter needs to smile period.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ronaldcarlaltis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unhappy birthday”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We took our 14 year old son to lunch on his birthday because he had requested to go to this particular restaurant so they could sing to him. It took a long time to get the food we ordered and when we told the server it was his birthday he demanded to see an ID to prove it. We told him that he was only 14 and had no license or other form of ID. He continued to tell us we had to produce something if he wanted the complimentary dessert. Finally we told him to forget it , it wasn't worth arguing over. He did bring the dessert but did not sing or do anything special. I was very disappointed in the service, the attitude and the food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abransonresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quanah, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good TEX-MEX FOOD”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We ate at this restaurant twice this week. My wife especially like the vegetarian plates while I prefer the combo dinners. The waters are pretty non English speaking, but comprehend what you want through pointing to menu items and a little slang Spanish. Some of the waiters speak very good English. The food comes out quickly and is always oven hot. Salsa and chips are served before the entree. Enjoy eating at this restaurant every time we're in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tequila's 2 Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing