We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suites at Fall Creek
Ranked #70 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very nicely appointed condo with everything you need to make this your home away from home. Was even able to wash all of our clothes before we came home. Any problems are taken care of very quickly by a very friendly and accommodating staff. The relaxing and roomy atmosphere lets you relax and wind down after a full day and evening of activity. The location was close to everything and I learned my way around very quickly. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaJa903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and that our team were able to provide you with all the assistance you needed! We hope you’ll get the opportunity to return to the Suites at Fall Creek, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    180
    104
    58
    48
See reviews for
231
169
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, AR
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I took three children to stay here and we loved it there!! VERY convenient, washer and dryer, REAL fridge, stove, dishes, and everything included!! Makes it very comfortabe. We had three TV's which was nice for the kids since they range so much in age!! They also have two full baths which makes it great for five people trying to get ready in the mornings!!:)) Two screened in patios which were nice!!The staff was some of the most friendly we have ever experienced in a hotel!! The ammentities were fabulous!! This will be our hotel EVERY single time we go to Branson from now on!!

Room Tip: two full bedrooms and TWO full baths, and fold out couch!! Seperate rooms so everyone is not stuck i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here and made so many great memories! There were 7 of us in a 2 bedroom and had plenty of room. One room had a king bed. One had a queen and a sofa with a double hide-a-bed. There was also a hide-a-bed in the living room sofa. Then we put one child on an air mattress which there was plenty of room for a couple of them in the suite. Ours had beautiful granite kitchen countertops. We can't say enough about the amazingly friendly staff! Anytime we saw one on the property they warmly greeted us. The staff in the club house were extremely friendly and helpful. There are 3 pools. One outdoor by the marina, one outdoor by the clubhouse and a huge but chilly one indoors. We had planned to spend a lot of time fishing, renting a boat and hanging out at their marina. However we were disappointed to find out that Lake Tannycomo was a very chilly 48 degrees! This was a very hot week in July and the water was still that cold. Apparently its fed from the bottom, 200 ft down, of Table Rock Lake. There are also generators running that make a swift current. So we cancelled all of our plans at that marina and went to State Park Marina which was awesome! The water there was 84 degrees and perfect for swimming and boating! The only other complaint we had was that they told me when I called a couple days ahead to check on our room request that we did have a lake view. Beware if you are in building 14 you DO NOT have a lake view! I was also told that it was by the marina, which turned out to be 3/4 mile. Then it was 1/2 to 3/4 mile the other way to the clubhouse so we had to drive whichever direction we went. It's a very nice facility with great staff!

Room Tip: top floor was nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller46999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I found the resort adequate for a week long stay in Branson. My rating is based on what I expect for any type of hotel/resort in any city. If I was rating solely for Branson it may be a 4/5 rating (there are some cheap looking motels around). Though it had a great location for Branson activities, I can't give a better ranking for a hotel with such poor quality. As has been posted often here, the walls are thin. We had a studio that had a door that was attached to a 1 bedroom and I could hear some man coughing/gagging in the early morning for the 1st two days and I could hear his conversations w/ his wife. Being away from my dogs I was hoping to sleep in but I would wake to this noise. They must have moved out because the remaining 3 days it was fine except I could hear other neighbors as well......just not as bad. The good points of the resort were the amenities. The kids enjoyed the mini golf and though the pool was small we were always able to get a few chairs at at some point of the day. We went with other family members and they had a 1 bedroom w/ another attached studio and I must say the one bedroom seemed like a better set up. I like their screened balcony, which was perfect because we were there over the 4th of July and could sit and watch the fireworks without concern for bugs and also end our days sitting out enjoying a great evening. Also, having the grills available is a very nice touch. Branson is a great place to visit and this was a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: High Floor and 1 bedroom unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
We’re sorry to read that you experienced some disturbance during your recent stay at the Suites at Fall Creek. We want all our guests to have a relaxing time when on vacation, and we encourage guests to speak to the resort’s front desk team if they have any concerns at all during their stay, as we’ll do everything we can to make things right.

We really hope that this issue didn't spoil an otherwise enjoyable stay, and that you’ll give the Suites at Fall Creek another try in the future – we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockley, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I took our family, two sons with their wives, three grandchildren, and another adult family member. This is our second time there. The hot tubs were not working was the same the year before. We did have minor problems during our stay, the units shower above us was leaking but maintenance fixed it immediately. Then the AC frozen up and they had to replace the compressor, it went out and they would have to fix it the next day. But we have an awesome time with the families. It was very hot there, but coming from Texas it didn't stop us from playing putt putt golf.

Room Tip: the units in building 25 are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjhamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain City, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our three-day stay here. Bed was super comfortable, and unit had everything we needed. A real plus for us was not having to arrange our schedule around daily housekeeping. As commented on in other reviews, the walls were thin, but we were fortunate to have considerate neighbors. Overall, the area was quiet. Enjoyed having space to walk in the evenings. Yes, we were away from the traffic and congestion - we loved it! Once we found a good route to get us to the theaters and to shopping areas quickly, we were set. Would delight in staying here again.

Room Tip: Unless you just like extra space, the studio room works fine for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieTN50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Small one bedroom "studio suite", which means bedroom with couch and table, small sink and small refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot, and a two burner cooktop.

Noise level is high when kids are in units above you - request a high floor if you prefer peace and quiet. Kitchen area is really too small to be workable. The bed was very comfortable and the small dining table is convenient, but too small for any sort of family activity (such as cards or board games). There are two pools and they are nice, but the hot tubs are non-functional.
Too few towels and wash-clothes in bathroom. And the vanity was a Sutherlands lumberyard contractor special - plain and way too small for the space. It would be nice if it was at least bigger so you have room for your toothbrush, razor, etc. The bathroom was large enough to accommodate something bigger (and nicer).

Parking is well lit, but construction going on. It looks like there are renovations and other things going on to try to improve things, but this was not my first visit. Not likely to return as each visit this resort is slipping further down.

Room Tip: Ask for something close the activity center or main building. Otherwise be expected to drive some d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that your stay with us did not measure up to your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer good quality accommodation to each of our guests who stay with us, and it is concerning to us that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. We are however so pleased that you found our premium Serta® mattress sets to be comfortable. During your stay families of all ages were also enjoying the resort. While we want all our guests to enjoy their stay, we do not want them to do so at the expense of other guests. When notified, our front desk and security staff would have been more than happy to investigate and address any issues of disturbance, such as loud noise or inappropriate behavior.
You were confirmed to enjoy your stay in our queen-sized bed studio guestroom, featuring a mini kitchenette and full bath. This description, along with the services of the resort, accommodation details of our guestrooms which include size and square footage, is posted on our website in advance and is relayed to our 3rd party rental partners so that guests can make an informed decision. We regret that you did not find this information ahead of time. We hope that you would be willing to give us another chance to make a better impression on you in the future and wish you all the best on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Branson hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#64 of 140 in Branson
281 reviews
3.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
827 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
0.5 mi away
Welk Resort Branson
Welk Resort Branson
#29 of 140 in Branson
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites at Fall Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fall Creek

Property: Suites at Fall Creek
Address: 1 Fall Creek Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3422 (Formerly Sunterra Plantation At Fall Creek)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suites at Fall Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-friendly all suite resort has it all. Choose from a one - three bedroom condo with fully equipped kitchens and family sized living rooms. Relax in one of our two pools or work out in our fitness center. We are just minutes from the best music shows, great dining or shopping and are located on the shore of beautiful Lake Taneycomo. We also offer on-site marina, mini golf, playground, shuffleboard, basketball, tennis, concierge service and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Suites at Fall Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fall Creek Hotel Branson
Hotel At Fall Creek
Resort At Fall Creek
Plantation Fall Creek
Sunterra Resort Branson Missouri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing