We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suites at Fall Creek
Ranked #65 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We spent April 30-May 4 in unit 2044A at The Suites at Fall Creek. Our check in was efficiently handled at the front desk. We had requested a one bedroom unit near the indoor swimming pool and were accommodated although there was not a confirmation ahead of time that the communication had been received.

As Diamond owners we have stayed here at various times and two new things we noticed in the unit were the flat screen TV's and the new furniture which included chests of drawers in the living room and bed room. The bed was very comfortable as we have found in other Diamond properties. The slated blinds do not provide good "black out" of the windows in any room.

ATT wifi was provided and it was horrible. The only time it was reasonably reliable was when I was on about 2:00AM. I don't know if it was capacity or just the system. Wifi was just fine in the Activities Center. There are two nice computers for guests to use in the Activities Center.

The resort has a daily listing of activities. My wife participated one morning in the water aerobics session and found it very good with a very good leader. It seems the activities calendar has been improved in the quality of events this time.

The Concierge desk is multi-purpose: solicitation for time share presentations, parking permits and actual discounted ticket sales to a variety of shows and attractions in Branson. We found the prices good and the information by the persons staffing that area to be quite helpful in planning our visit.

Our unit had a screened in porch looking over the grounds. Since it snowed while we were there, we didn't make use of the outdoor facilities. Most units are very comfortable but there may be some that haven't been completely renovated. I would not hesitate to recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harold J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 567 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

What a beautiful view of the lake! My coffee maker wouldn't work called the front desk, within minutes i had a new one. Grandkids swam in a clean pool area, mini golf, hot tub, and marina. Everyone was nice. The room had a washing machine in it, which came in handy. The kitchen was roomy with nice counter space.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vakationgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

We were very thrilled to read you and your family had such a great time here at The Suites at Fall Creek. Our team members take great pride in providing exception Customer Service. Your recommendation is very important to us, and we hope to see you and your family here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The room was very clean-was disappointed in our stay-the walls were too thin-someone was either doing laundry or on a rowing machine late at night and early in the morning. On Monday morning we wanted to sleep in before we started home and we could hear someone running a sweeper starting at 6:30 am! There are only mini blinds on the windows so it is hard to sleep once the sun comes up, and at night there is a porch light and lights outside too and it was too light in the room to sleep! The bed was too soft. So between the noise,lights and the bed it was very hard to sleep. Would not stay there again -also not restaurant on the grounds, had to drive into town to get breakfast.

Room Tip: ask for the fourth floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

We are sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us. We assure you that our guests' comfort is our priority and any complaints regarding the apartments provided to our front desk will be handled swiftly and appropriately by our staff and we will do everything possible - including offering an alternative apartment, should one be available - to rectify the issues. Nevertheless, we apologise for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. We wish you the best on all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The space of the one bedroom condo is really impressive for what you pay. We really enjoyed the kitchen and living room areas, especially since the weekend we were in Branson, it was cold and snowing (in May!?!). The bed was comfortable and it was nice that there was a door out to the screened porch from there. The only downsides were the noise from other people in the complex. We could hear kids running up and down the room above us and there was no sound dampening from the lock-out door to the next room. I would also recommend that this hotel invest in some room darkening curtains in the bedroom. The blinds let a lot of light in and our window faced the rising sun each morning. It was really light in the room by 6:30am which is not when I want to wake up on Saturday morning on vacation. I would stay here again, but next time, I would recommend a top floor facing a different direction.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

We are pleased to learn that you had an overall enjoyable stay here with us, however we do apologise if you have experienced some noise related issues. Please accept our sincere apologies if this affected your and your family's stay here. We would like to assure you that all noise complaints provided to our front desk will be handled swiftly and appropriately by our staff and we will do everything possible, including offering an alternative apartment, to ensure that the issues are resolved to guests’ satisfaction. We do hope that your stay was not marred by this and that you will consider us for your future holiday bookings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a timeshare resort with some of the friendliest and helpful staff. Our unit was a 2 bedroom lockoff which means the lockoff room is like an individual suite that can open to some bedroom condo. The lockoff bath had a traditional tub/ shower in the bath and a kitchenette. The one bedroom has a garden tub and shower combo and a full kitchen. The beds are the most comfortable I have stayed. The resort is outside the town of Branson a couple of miles and away from the hustle and bustle. There are indoor and outdoor pools and daily activities.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoosierNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for the kind words you had in regard to our staff here at The Suites @ Fall Creek. We were definitely pleased to hear that our accommodations and amenities also exceeded your expectations, and contributed to your recommendation of our resort. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Let me start by saying I probably would not have picked this resort except that there was a rally in Branson that I wanted to attend & I got a really good deal on a studio suite for a 7 night stay. Having read the reviews, I was a tad apprehensive but very pleasantly surprised upon opening the door to our studio. Yes, it was small but still quite larger than a regular hotel room with a king bed, couch, small frig, small stove, bar sink, micro & small table/chairs. It was very clean & pleasantly quaint & cozy for husb & me. We were quite comfortable & well pleased with the room & bathroom. However, be aware ~ the walls are paper thin!! We were fortunate to be on the top floor & had reasonably quiet neighbors. It snowed a couple days we were there & we made use of the free movie rental which was really nice. The TV in our room was outstanding! We endured the resort sales pitch session but our sales rep was a really nice lady so it was not a huge hassle. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Request a top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phall007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

We’re delighted that you decided to stay at the Suites at Fall Creek, and that you enjoyed your time here! Please be advised that it isn’t obligatory to attend sales presentation unless you’re staying on a promotional break – we hope that you found the presentation informative, though.

We hope you’ll consider us for future visits to Branson, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was a nightmare. I will summarize by saying that the room was filthy, extensive water damage that had not been repaired. all views were of a trailer park, NOT the beautiful pictures on line, vey noisy, building is rusty, missing security chain, broken floor tiles. NICE!! NOT

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ann n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

We are truly sorry and deeply concerned reading of your review and we apologize if you encountered any housekeeping or maintenance shortcomings during your stay. We assure you this is not our usual level of service, or standard of accommodation. Please feel free to contact our Customer Service team who will do their best to assist you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#74 of 133 in Branson
291 reviews
3.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#47 of 133 in Branson
437 reviews
4.1 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#33 of 133 in Branson
1,082 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites at Fall Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fall Creek

Address: 1 Fall Creek Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3422 (Formerly Sunterra Plantation At Fall Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $58 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suites at Fall Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-friendly all suite resort has it all. Choose from a one - three bedroom condo with fully equipped kitchens and family sized living rooms. Relax in one of our two pools or work out in our fitness center. We are just minutes from the best music shows, great dining or shopping and are located on the shore of beautiful Lake Taneycomo. We also offer on-site marina, mini golf, playground, shuffleboard, basketball, tennis, concierge service and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Suites at Fall Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fall Creek Hotel Branson
Hotel At Fall Creek
Resort At Fall Creek
Plantation Fall Creek
Sunterra Resort Branson Missouri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing