We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Mostly a good experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suites at Fall Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Suites at Fall Creek
Ranked #71 of 145 Hotels in Branson
Shawnee, KS
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mostly a good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

The space of the one bedroom condo is really impressive for what you pay. We really enjoyed the kitchen and living room areas, especially since the weekend we were in Branson, it was cold and snowing (in May!?!). The bed was comfortable and it was nice that there was a door out to the screened porch from there. The only downsides were the noise from other people in the complex. We could hear kids running up and down the room above us and there was no sound dampening from the lock-out door to the next room. I would also recommend that this hotel invest in some room darkening curtains in the bedroom. The blinds let a lot of light in and our window faced the rising sun each morning. It was really light in the room by 6:30am which is not when I want to wake up on Saturday morning on vacation. I would stay here again, but next time, I would recommend a top floor facing a different direction.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We are pleased to learn that you had an overall enjoyable stay here with us, however we do apologise if you have experienced some noise related issues. Please accept our sincere apologies if this affected your and your family's stay here. We would like to assure you that all noise complaints provided to our front desk will be handled swiftly and appropriately by our staff and we will do everything possible, including offering an alternative apartment, to ensure that the issues are resolved to guests’ satisfaction. We do hope that your stay was not marred by this and that you will consider us for your future holiday bookings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    162
    99
    54
    42
See reviews for
210
153
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a timeshare resort with some of the friendliest and helpful staff. Our unit was a 2 bedroom lockoff which means the lockoff room is like an individual suite that can open to some bedroom condo. The lockoff bath had a traditional tub/ shower in the bath and a kitchenette. The one bedroom has a garden tub and shower combo and a full kitchen. The beds are the most comfortable I have stayed. The resort is outside the town of Branson a couple of miles and away from the hustle and bustle. There are indoor and outdoor pools and daily activities.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoosierNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for the kind words you had in regard to our staff here at The Suites @ Fall Creek. We were definitely pleased to hear that our accommodations and amenities also exceeded your expectations, and contributed to your recommendation of our resort. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Let me start by saying I probably would not have picked this resort except that there was a rally in Branson that I wanted to attend & I got a really good deal on a studio suite for a 7 night stay. Having read the reviews, I was a tad apprehensive but very pleasantly surprised upon opening the door to our studio. Yes, it was small but still quite larger than a regular hotel room with a king bed, couch, small frig, small stove, bar sink, micro & small table/chairs. It was very clean & pleasantly quaint & cozy for husb & me. We were quite comfortable & well pleased with the room & bathroom. However, be aware ~ the walls are paper thin!! We were fortunate to be on the top floor & had reasonably quiet neighbors. It snowed a couple days we were there & we made use of the free movie rental which was really nice. The TV in our room was outstanding! We endured the resort sales pitch session but our sales rep was a really nice lady so it was not a huge hassle. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Request a top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phall007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We’re delighted that you decided to stay at the Suites at Fall Creek, and that you enjoyed your time here! Please be advised that it isn’t obligatory to attend sales presentation unless you’re staying on a promotional break – we hope that you found the presentation informative, though.

We hope you’ll consider us for future visits to Branson, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was a nightmare. I will summarize by saying that the room was filthy, extensive water damage that had not been repaired. all views were of a trailer park, NOT the beautiful pictures on line, vey noisy, building is rusty, missing security chain, broken floor tiles. NICE!! NOT

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ann n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We are truly sorry and deeply concerned reading of your review and we apologize if you encountered any housekeeping or maintenance shortcomings during your stay. We assure you this is not our usual level of service, or standard of accommodation. Please feel free to contact our Customer Service team who will do their best to assist you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Wing, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom condo at the Suites of Fall Creek. It worked perfectly for our family with the kids in one room with their own tv and dvd player. The kitchen was very handy and we enjoyed several meals outside on the screened-in porch. The Activity center was great for the kids and they loved the pool (it had great hours). Very clean and no problems at all!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANGELAS644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, CO
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed in a Studio condo for two nights prior to peak season in Branson and appreciated the value pricing for the unit at that time. The unit was a true Studio - everything save the bathroom in one room - it was clean and comfortable. As others have noted, it seems the walls are thin so that even moderate volume noises next door reverberate in one's unit. One feature of the Studio which annoyed me was the flimsy metal blinds (NO curtains) covering the door and widows which allowed a lot of light in (e.g., walkway lights) at night. After an inquiry, I was assured that this situation would be improved when that unit was renovated. I found the staff at this property especially hospitable and helpful in all departments. I attended the "ownership" presentation and although it was a bit longer than anticipated, it was informative and worth my time. I utilized the free internet accessible computers in the activity room as well as the exercise room (a bit smaller than expected) here. In addition, the activity room staff has a diverse supply of DVDs available for free (24 hr) loan. Overall, a good experience at this property.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank TheGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munford, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We visited this resort in March, so the temperature was only in the 20's, but they had a lot of daily activities to keep us busy indoors. We booked this through Groupon Getaways and did not realize it was a time-share resort at the time. Upon check-in they gave it spiel about taking the tour, but the took no for an answer the first time and did not bother us about it again. The room was great - very clean - comfortable beds (including sleeper sofa). They had a flat screen TV with DVD player in the living room and rented free movies in the Activity Center. They also had flat screen in the bedroom. Large bathroom with jacuzzi tub - full kitchen (with everything you need) and dining room. We had a beautiful screened patio with patio set overlooking river (due to weather, we weren't able to fully enjoy this). The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The indoor pool was huge, but very cold (the hot tub made up for this). The thing that really disappointed me was the Wi-Fi internet access. If you do not have an AT&T wireless account - you have to purchase Wi-Fi - we were there for 3 days and it was $19.95 - that's almost what I pay for a month! We would definately stay here again - any time of year.

Room Tip: We were in building #9 - most of the other buildings were not on the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for this positive feedback following your stay with us. We regret if the weather prevented you from fully enjoying your visit, however we are under an impression that you had a great time regardless, making the most of the facilities and amenities available to you and we are very pleased to read that you are willing to vacation with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#62 of 145 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
3.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
4.1 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
3.2 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
2.1 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites at Fall Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fall Creek

Property: Suites at Fall Creek
Address: 1 Fall Creek Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3422 (Formerly Sunterra Plantation At Fall Creek)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites at Fall Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-friendly all suite resort has it all. Choose from a one - three bedroom condo with fully equipped kitchens and family sized living rooms. Relax in one of our two pools or work out in our fitness center. We are just minutes from the best music shows, great dining or shopping and are located on the shore of beautiful Lake Taneycomo. We also offer on-site marina, mini golf, playground, shuffleboard, basketball, tennis, concierge service and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Suites at Fall Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fall Creek Hotel Branson
Hotel At Fall Creek
Resort At Fall Creek
Plantation Fall Creek
Sunterra Resort Branson Missouri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing