We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Suites at Fall Creek
Ranked #66 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed August 23, 2012

A very friendly staff member checked us in and explained all the resort had to offer. She gave us a slip saying we had a free gift if we went to the concierge area. Upon going there we were given a nice tote bag, and were quickly invited to sign up for a time
share presentation. I declined and we left to find our suite. We were very pleased with our accommodations. We had a two bedroom unit. The bedrooms were large with very comfortable beds. Both had large flat screen TVs. There was a master bath with a great shower and jet tub. The second bath also had a very unique shower. There was a large living area with a sofa bed, two recliners, a fireplace,and a large flat screen with a DVD player.There was a dining room area and a sunroom
with a table and chairs. The kitchen had appliances that looked new, and was fully stocked with anything you would need to make a meal. An added bonus was having a washer and dryer. The entire unit was decorated very tastefully with quality furnishings. The whole unit was quite lovely. Shortly after we checked in we received a phone call again asking us to sign up for a timeshare presentation. My husband firmly told them that we did not wish to go to the presentations, and they did not call again.
We were disappointed that the indoor pool closed for renovations the first day we were there. It was posted on their webpage, but was not when we booked our reservations. There were two small outdoor pools which were adequate, but very crowded. They have many scheduled events throughout each day that you can sign up for-some free, some with charges. We did have to call in a repair to our jet tub. Someone came in about 30 minute, fixed the problem, and then a staff member
followed up with a phone call a few hour later to make sure everything was working properly.
Do note that cleaning service is not included in regular room rates. There were ample towels and linens, so along with the washer and dryer, it was not a problem.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, and can highly recommend this resort,.
It was great to have plenty of room to relax in luxury for a price very similar to a regular hotel room. An excellent value!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanRO56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our resort. The tips you have provided will certainly be useful for our future guests. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of not being informed, at the time of your booking, that our indoor pool would be closed for renovations during part of your stay. We try to keep our 3rd party partners up to date when our pools will be closed for renovations, so that they can keep their website up to date, and to inform their customers at the time of their booking. We are very sorry that this wasn’t done in your case. As we are primarily a vacation ownership property, we provide housekeeping services weekly, at no charge; however, we do charge a small fee for daily housekeeping services. We are delighted to hear that our accommodations and staff contributed to your enjoyable stay here. Our staff takes great pride in going above and beyond the true meaning of Customer Service. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 570 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

We are not owners/ time share people, but we frequently use AFV (Armed Forces Vacation rentals website for people in the military) and stay at condos for reduced prices. We have stayed at Suites at Fall Creek 6-7 times, and here's why we keep coming back:
1. Nice furnished suites- in a one bedroom, there's a kitchen, dining area, living room, bedroom, bathroom with walk-in closet, and screened in porch. We always take our portable hammock and put it on the porch, so it's like another reading room. Our 5 year old likes to play in the closet. There are two big screen tvs. Honestly, the couches tend to be uncomfortable, but we work around that. The kitchens don't have every gadget, but enough to get any job done. To make sure we are close to all the activities, we always ask for buildings 20 - 22.

2. Amenities- There's an outdoor and indoor pool, an outdoor and indoor hot tub, plus you can check out some pool toys. They have a free miniature gold course that is fun- maybe not as elaborate as others, but it's on-site and free! They have a tennis court, three shuffle board games, sand volleyball, a horseshoes pit, grills, a playground, and covered shelter area with lots of seats and tables. Inside, there's a pingpong table and foos ball game, Wii, Knect game (sp?), puzzles, small workout room (each of the 6 machines has a tv, bring your own headphones), and some other games. They have lots of movies that can be checked out- not brand new ones, but many fairly recent movies. The Paradise Activities people set up activities throughout the day- we enjoyed the circus games and bingo. When our daughter was 4, she painted a vase that turned out really cute.

3. Location- The Suites are about 1 1/2 miles south of the strip, and taking the alternate yellow or red routes gets you most places quickly. There are several restaurants close by.

We've stayed at a couple other condos in the Branson area, but keep returning here, mostly for the on-site activities and location.

Room Tip: Ask for a building close to the pools- we like 20 - 22.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheKCOptimist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Multiple pools, multiple hot tubs, neat game room, mini-golf, shuffle board, horse shoes, sand volleyball, feed the fish in the pond, DVD rental(borrow, not rent), and different daily events for the kids to do. Too bad there was no free wifi. Rooms were clean, kitchen was cool, my wife adored having a washer and dryer.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Has everything you need in the rooms from washer and dryer, dishes, closets, appliances, TVs in all rooms, ceilings fans and very clean! Beds were very comfortable, slept like a baby! :-) Out of six of us that went there were no complaints what so ever!!! Very good value!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasphinfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have been going to this property for about 5 years, started off with 1 bedroom for 2 adults and 2 children, then graduated to 2 bedroom the very next year and this year the 2 bedroom deluxe. My sister & I just go there to chill and let the granddaughters (1 each) swim. We love having the fully appointed kitchen and cooking our own meals. The girls get in on the act and cook too! This year we signed up for the Tuesday night mixer and boy, were we glad we did. It is $15 each for dinner (fried chicken & fixins) and then a sampling of shows Branson has to offer. There must have been about 10-15 different acts so we got a great sampling, even including 3 Dutton brothers. This was all done in the activity center right there at the resort, so we didn't have to go far and it was really fun and entertaining. To top it off, the resort GAVE us free tickets to "The Lengend of Kung Fu," which we attended and thoroughly enjoyed. This is a Diamond International property and to get the best deals, it helps to go on a tour. They do have an excellent program for timeshare. It's not for me, but they are not too pushy, so no big deal.

Room Tip: If you have kids who will be swimming, ask to have a room close to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I am a Diamond Resorts owner. We had a huge spacious 2 bedroom suite with granite and stainless appliances. A dining room next to the kitchen, then another on the sunporch, is where we ate all our meals.
Our family really enjoyed the activities provided: pool, ping pong, jigsaw puzzles, movie check out, mini golf. We enjoyed the laid back, simple family time. If you are looking for exciting, high brow amenities and nightlife, then you wouldn't be in Branson anyway.
I have always had a problem with the sales presentations. We are owners, and it still takes at least 3 hours to shut them up. I have complained to Diamond about this and will continue to do so until they change it.
The local food and concerts are very nice. Don't go to Branson expecting to see your favorite performer any night of the week. The more famous country stars are only there a few days a year, so look at the schedule and plan accordingly.

We won't be going back to Branson, not because of the resort, but because we did what we wanted and will be visiting other properties now. It's also not easy to get to. The room was excellent, I would go back if we got that same room. I hear fall/Christmas is very nice time to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izzylucy2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our resort. We are delighted to read that our accommodations and activities provided greatly enhanced your family’s vacation. It is a little concerning to read about your concerns in regard to our sales presentations. Customer Service is very important to us, as we realize it is a very important component of our guests’ stay. Your complaints about our sales staff will be handled internally, as this is not the type of behavior we wish to portray to our guests. If you do decide to come back here again, please be aware that our front desk staff does accept reservation requests for a specific unit, and will try to do everything they can to accommodate your request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for the second time and had a great experience both times. This trip we stayed in building 12 which I highly recommend! It's quite a distance from the pool / recreation area but the accommodations and scenery are awesome! We had a large group and they met all of our requests in an extremely positive manner. We have a new favorite place to stay in Branson.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cowboys1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#74 of 133 in Branson
296 reviews
3.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#45 of 133 in Branson
441 reviews
4.1 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#34 of 133 in Branson
1,087 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lodge at the Falls
Lodge at the Falls
#87 of 133 in Branson
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites at Fall Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fall Creek

Address: 1 Fall Creek Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3422 (Formerly Sunterra Plantation At Fall Creek)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $55 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites at Fall Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-friendly all suite resort has it all. Choose from a one - three bedroom condo with fully equipped kitchens and family sized living rooms. Relax in one of our two pools or work out in our fitness center. We are just minutes from the best music shows, great dining or shopping and are located on the shore of beautiful Lake Taneycomo. We also offer on-site marina, mini golf, playground, shuffleboard, basketball, tennis, concierge service and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Suites at Fall Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fall Creek Hotel Branson
Hotel At Fall Creek
Resort At Fall Creek
Plantation Fall Creek
Sunterra Resort Branson Missouri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing