We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely suite, beautiful location, friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suites at Fall Creek
Ranked #66 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Paola, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely suite, beautiful location, friendly staff.”
Reviewed March 30, 2011

My husband and I needed a quick get-away, so purchased a 4-day, 3-night package at the Suites at Fall Creek. We stayed in one of the older condos, two bedroom, two baths, full kitchen, two screened-in porches. It was not nearly as nice as the newly-remodeled units, but it was still VERY nice, especially for the price. The location was great, too, with the river right outside our door. We had a perfectly lovely time. We did attend the timeshare presentation. It was not high-pressure, the sales staff were friendly. We toured the facility, learned about their program, did not buy, and were given two tickets to the Dixie Stampede. We will go back as guests (not owners). We really loved our stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifercks94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    178
    103
    56
    46
See reviews for
226
169
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2011

We were spending a few days in Branson for a conference and decided to share a 2 bedroom/2 bath with another couple (colleagues) - it was basically the one bedroom suite with full kitchen, dining area and living room. The 2nd bedroom was a "lock off" bedroom area with a kitchenette (which we didn't use) and the 2nd bathroom.

The suite had a great layout and beds were very comfortable. Water pressure was good and the kitchen well outfitted - there were enough glassware & dishes in the kitchen area for 6 people and the lockoff had enough for 4. There was even an apartment size stacking washer and dryer with a package of laundry detergent supplied. Very much appreciated!

The only thing I would change is that I would have stayed longer....

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Irisesareblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

The clubhouse and facilities are nice. The indoor pool, mini golf, screened porches, and rec/kids room are very useful amenities. Overall, the staff were so helpful with bookings, etc. Since they have various styles of buildings, it probably depends on where you're placed, (we were in bldg. 4), but we've stayed in much nicer time-shares.
Our window views either looked through a fist-sized hole in the window screen onto the trailer park or into someone else's condo. They had two jacuzzi tubs in our unit, but the water heater wasn't large enough to fill even one of them with warm water up to the jets. The shower doors were added on later, so it was a BIG step into the tub/shower so we ended up with a few bruises.
Again, it depends on where they put you. The river was a couple buildings back, and it was lovely and peaceful with pretty views. The marina is very nice and not a far walk.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robbidob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tremont, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We had a very nice stay. It is in a great location. The only recommendations I would say are better parking areas near the rooms as it was hard to pull your car out without hitting another car. Also the rooms could use an upgrade in decor.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephsFavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2010

We love to visit Branson and Silver Dollar City during the holidays. We chose The Suites at Fall Creek to stay for our two nights. The facility is very nice and our suite was great. We have no negative remarks about the facility itself, but be aware that upon check in, they will place a $100.00 hold on your credit/debit card until you have checked out. Then, it takes 5-7 days for that hold to be released. Just wanted to mention this because no where on the "rules and restrictions" of the hotel is this mentioned. Other than that, we would recommend this facility.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allstardtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Visited in October with my partner and our 8 month old baby boy.
The staff we're great and quick to respond to any questions or requests. Our accommodation was on the second floor, up two flights of stairs. That's fine for the able, but would have been a bind for the less capable as there were no lifts.
The apartment was well designed and furnished if looking a little dated and worn. It had two doors and could be split into two almost separate rooms, quite useful.

The bed was comfortable and the bedroom was large enough for the little one's cot.
The blown air heating was a bit random, noisy and hot and cold spots in the rooms.

The only real let down to was the cleanliness, whilst generally clean, the jet bath was terrible. Tried it initially and a stack on mold was blasted from the jets, then re-ran it for fifteen minutes. The amount of dirt and debris was shocking, these should be cleaned after every stay, very, very poor show.

Used the Wi-Fi, which cost $29 per week, bit pricey but it worked well.
Didn't use the pool or fitness centre.

Would I go back? Yes.
I'd just avoid the bath.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UK_Beach_Bum2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Spent five nights at the Suites at Fall Creek Resort, while attending events for Veteran's week in Branson. This resort is somewhat off the beaten path, but very convient to anywhere in Branson. The unit I stayed in was outstanding inside. The outside needed a good pressure washing to rid it of mildew and spider webs that had trapped bugs. They were doing this on Thursday as we were leaving. Just like so many of these condos, they do not have much or any isulation between the walls, as you can hear conversations from the adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FishingFool62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#61 of 140 in Branson
278 reviews
3.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.2 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
0.5 mi away
Welk Resort Branson
Welk Resort Branson
#27 of 140 in Branson
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites at Fall Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fall Creek

Property: Suites at Fall Creek
Address: 1 Fall Creek Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3422 (Formerly Sunterra Plantation At Fall Creek)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suites at Fall Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-friendly all suite resort has it all. Choose from a one - three bedroom condo with fully equipped kitchens and family sized living rooms. Relax in one of our two pools or work out in our fitness center. We are just minutes from the best music shows, great dining or shopping and are located on the shore of beautiful Lake Taneycomo. We also offer on-site marina, mini golf, playground, shuffleboard, basketball, tennis, concierge service and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Vacatia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites at Fall Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fall Creek Hotel Branson
Hotel At Fall Creek
Resort At Fall Creek
Plantation Fall Creek
Sunterra Resort Branson Missouri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing