We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay!”
other traveler has booked this property
Rustic & Elegant in the Ozark Woods
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rustic & Elegant in the Ozark Woods
Great Room-Soaring ceiling- Flat Screen TV- Woodburning Fireplace Fully Equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Rustic & Elegant in the Ozark Woods
Great Room-Soaring ceiling- Flat Screen TV- Woodburning Fireplace
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Bedroom #1- King Bed.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Branson, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Devi P
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely stay!”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 days during our visit to Branson and feel in love with the place. I was literally overwhelmed with the beauty of this cabin. It was so authentic, neat and perfectly kept. The Jacuzzi, beds, home made shampoos, cooking utensils etc.(this cabin has everything) were amazing.

It would feel like a second home. You need not even find a place to check-in. They give you the keycode on your booking that can be used to unlock the place.

It is a perfect getaway from our mechanical life to relax and enjoy the country side in an authentic fashion. Would love to visit again. Thanks for an excellent stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your beautiful words about the cabin. You did a great job capturing the ambiance that we also love about this cabin. We certainly hope you can return and be our guests again soon. Bless you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickygsmi...
1 review
“This cabin was clean and so comfortable, we felt at home.”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

From the minute we walked in the door we could feel the warmth of the cabin and how much effort was put into making everything conveinent. The Chodricks were so kind to us and went out of their way to help out when we had "a little bump in the road". We hated to leave we will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that we could be helpful to you. It is our desire that you fully enjoy your stay at our cabins and get that restful peace you need. Please do come again.

Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farm Country
Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2014
Thank you so much for describing your stay. Look forward to you coming again sometime.

Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenerator...
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed here with another couple for a long weekend in December. It could not have been more amazing. The cabin in well appointed and beautifully decorated. We were pleasantly surprised that the cabin had been decorated with Christmas decorations too! The layout offers lots of privacy with the bedrooms on opposite sides of the living area. The bathrooms are huge and the jacuzzi was great! The location is perfect for us as we were going to Silver Dollar City. The back porch makes you feel much more secluded than you really are. We would not hesitate to stay here again. It is amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location, decor, comfort
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to share your thoughts about our cabin. We always love to hear that our guests enjoyed the cabin. I'm so glad you liked the Christmas decorations. You were brave to continue your trip following the early winter storm that bombarded the area. We are so glad that you had a nice time and we certainly look forward to having you back as our guests very soon. Spring and summer are even more enjoyable on the back porch.
Blessings to you,
Brenda and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Reviewed October 29, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your kind comments. I thought of you often and was amazed at our Father God being concerned about the details of our lives. I kept hearing people say how the trees were reaching their peak later than usual this year--and I remembered how important it was for you to enjoy the fall colors! God waited for your visit! Amazing! We are so happy, happy that the cabin met and exceeded your expectations. That makes us very happy indeed! We do love our beds, as well and I'm glad you enjoyed it. The porch is wonderful and begs to be enjoyed just as you did. You did an excellent job of describing your whole experience and we appreciate it very much! We are honored to add you to our "cabin family of friends!" We certainly hope to have you back again very soon!
Blessings to you,
Brenda and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2013
We are so blessed to have many return guests and you all are certainly one of our most faithful. I think you have stayed in at least 3 or 4 of our 5 cabins and you are always a delight to deal with! Bless you for writing such a nice review for us. As you know, we try very hard to make our vacation homes exceptional in every way. Thank you for noticing! You still have at least one more cabin to visit, so we are waiting to hear from you again! Congratulations to your daughter for performing in Branson this year. I hope it was wonderful for her! I'm sure you were proud parents in the audience! Talk to you soon and maybe we can meet in person someday.
Blessings to you,
Brenda and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Des Moines
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts! The screened porch truly is a great feature of this cabin. I love to listen to the night sounds or watch squirrels in the daytime (away from the bugs!). We are so happy that you were pleased with the cabin and had a nice getaway. We do hope you will return soon! Blessings to you, Brenda and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing